Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: the lobby was welcoming and lovely.
Cons: see above comments about the room
Location: near the parkway which has restaurants and shopping and new the University.
We stayed in a one bedroom suite. Peeling wallpaper. Ripped furniture. Live crawling bug in my bed. Uncomfortable sofa. Yep. Gross. They comped the room which was the right thing to do but.. wow. The front desk was kind and felt badly .. and said it is getting re-done in the near future. Thank God.
4 out of 5
by Matt

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
In town for a BMX race at Grippen Park,we stay in the area a few times over the winter months.. Only issue is only 1 elevator,long wait time or crowded elevator,truly not a big deal,but with a pile of kids with gear,bicycles a couple trips to the car adds up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

College Visit

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, proximity to Binghamton University.
Cons: N/A
Location: We did not stay long at all, but were in town visiting Binghamton University. It was minutes away which was great after a 5-1/2 hour drive.
We were in town from Pittsburgh visiting Binghamton University and stayed at this Hampton Inn & Suites. The room we were given was more of a suite - separate livingroom/kitchen and bedroom. We paid for a room with two queen beds and got much more, for the same price. We only stayed one night - arriving at 9:00 p.m. and leaving at noon the next day. But in our short stay, we found the staff to be extremely friendly, the room was very clean and the breakfast was great. It's proximity to the University was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

college visits

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Good location.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by.
Excellent place to stay if you are visiting Binghampton Univ.
5 out of 5
by christine

NYC bound.

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay at Hampton inn. Easy to find great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Had all I needed for good night, staff were friendly and good amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Super Staff - Very Helpful

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The staff went above and beyond.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved was finding the motel at night was difficult. A larger sign at the road would be helpful.
The staff was excellent, helped us book an extra night, when we had a medical emergency in our party. Rooms were very comfortable, and breakfasts were plentiful and delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsford, NY

Convenient to Amenities in the Area

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Vestal Hampton Inn - The Room was clean and comfortable - The free breakfast was good and substantial - - The only disappointment was their pool had to shut down for some reason the afternoon prior to our arrival - I look forward to using the pool and is a key reason for my choice of staying at the Hampton Inn - W
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhasset, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cons: Carpets need to be replaced
Location: Apple hill cafe is great for lunch.
Graet for parents of SUNY Bing students. Nice hotel but carpets were old and dingy.
4 out of 5
by Rosemary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels