Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The room was old....need update. Staff was nice. Breakfast correct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel was okay. The room are spacious. We loved the lounge and outside sitting area. Breakfast could be slightly better (like add some sausages etc). It was hot summer and we expected at least one bottle of water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We stayed 3 nights, We had no problems, the hotel was great for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

So happy with this hotel!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Good location for BU, cleanliness, nice staff, lovely room and bed, delicious breakfast.
Cons: Only two things I would improve: 1. there was no TV Guide to the channels, plus the remote was a bit difficult to use. 2. AC didn't get cold enough
Location: Location was perfect for BU. We ate at a nearby restaurant, which was nice.
I booked an overnight stay to attend my son's graduation from Binghamton University. It was a lovely hotel! The bed was soooooo comfy, with the softest sheets ever, and the room was set up nicely and very clean. There were only two things that I had a teeny problem with. First, there was no paper TV Guide to the channels, plus the remote was a bit difficult to use. I had no idea which channels were which, and I couldn't find an on-TV guide listing the channels either. Sometimes the remote wouldn't budge when I tried to change the channel. Maybe it needed batteries. The other thing was the AC. It didn't get as cold as I would have liked. But I was still comfortable. The (free) breakfast in the morning was delicious and fresh even though I came down towards the end of breakfast Because I was only checked in one night, I didn't have time to use the pool or workout room. Overall, my short stay was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Couch was very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from business in Owego NY

Very clean and friendly hotel and staff.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I was staying here for a business meeting nearby and the staff made me feel very welcome and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful front desk assistance. Made dinner recommendations and was very pleasant to speak with. Room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Would stay here again for sure when in town.
5 out of 5
by jean pierre

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
customer service was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Clean room, quiet hallways. Breakfast was just OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Binghamton University

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Attended an event at Binghamton University. Hotel was very close to the school and plenty of amenities nearby.