Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great Breakfast and accomodating staff.....comfy beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right for weekend college visits

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Perfect for weekend college visits! Friendly staff, clean rooms, complimentary breakfast, and a great little indoor pool make this hotel just-right for our family!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Parking was good
Cons: Room was dated, carpets were dirty
Check in was fast and friendly. room had an odor and was dated. price was very high for the condition of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Nona-Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
We're sorry you didn't feel you received your moneys worth on this visit. We are in the process of updating many areas of our hotel and hope you'll return. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New, clean, quiet

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice place, off highway, clean. Would stay again. Many nearby places to eat. Close to local highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Nona-Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are always very happy to see our guests enjoyed their stay and their needs are met.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

No complaints

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Short stay to visit Binghamton University with my daughter. Perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Nona-Front Desk Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you'll stay with us again when the need arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient Location to Binghamton University, shopping and restaurants. Nice pool and a selection of food for sale if you have an extended stay.
Location: Bighamton University is very close. Skylark Diner is a good place for a classic breakfast. Wegman's Grocery Store is a 10-minute drive.
In town for a family reunion. Some family members were staying at the hotel across the parking lot so we were able to hang out with them in the evenings, even purchasing wine at the front desk and relaxing in the lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Nona - front desk associate, Hotel Management
So glad to hear that your stay with us was so great! That's what we strive for. We hope you'll stay with us again for next years family reunion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice hotel for a short stay. Pool area needs some TLC, water was cold. Rooms were clean, beds are rock hard. Free breakfast had alot to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Nona - front desk associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I will pass your comments along to management to be addressed. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and choices of items. We strive to make our guests happy and feel at home. We hope you'll stay with us again if you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Great location, close to SUNY Binghamton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Nona - front desk associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel near SUNY Binghamton.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly, room size and amenities..
Cons: Clean rooms that have been smoked in again. Get a hot tub!
Location: SUNY Binghamton. Free carousels. Nick's pizza.
Check in wanted the usual data, entered onto a form that had been photocopied multiple times. They need an updated process to be able to provide that info on-line before arrival. The room was nice, (although there was a faint odor of smoke in a non-smoking room), with two queen sized beds and a full sized sofa bed. Fit four adults and one youth very well. I did have to ask for the linens for the sofa bed, rather than them being provided ahead of time, even though I booked the room for five guests. No problems getting them, but they could have been ahead of me. No problem getting an extra key for very late arrivals, who had no problems when they finally got there. The exercise room and pool were adequate, cool, and clean. I really would have liked a hot tub! The pool closes at 10pm (probably to keep noise down, but no one objected to a quiet swim shortly after that. Checkout was painless and simple. Breakfast was simple and a little bland, but adequate and free.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels