Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, excellent value

Posted May 28, 2017
When I saw the hotel from the outside, I had some doubts. However, I was told thayt the exterior is being fixed up. My room was modern, immaculate, and very comfortable. I couldn't have asked for more. Kenny, at the front desk, was extremely friendly and accommodating. And it's well located, closed to many businesses and not far from local attractions. Fine hotel... excellent value. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Kenny patel, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by Sharon

convenient and friendly staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for our Christmas trip home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless night

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
:( Bed frame broken so unable to sleep. No other rooms available so tried to make the best of it but as we were unable to access the" free" wifi had to spend the night on my phone using up my data. Pool had cover on it the entire time so sno pool eteher.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York City

Conveniently located to a decent restaurant

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and inexpensive. Nice staff
Cons: More cable stations than currently offered
Location: Binghamton University is close and many decent restaurants.
Friendly staff, clean room, reasonable prices. I reserved online and had an option to cancel up until the last minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, Comfortable and Clean

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, Clean, cheap, hot shower, fridge, microwave and great location.
Cons: Stayed in Rm #107. The bathroom door did not close properly. We did not car since it was just my boyfriend and I.
Location: Great location down the street from food and major shopping stores.
This motel is not much to look at from the outside and the inside is dated, however we were looking for a cheap motel for only a few hours to sleep and shower. We were looking for clean and comfortable and that is what we got. We also got a fridge in our room which was advertised as needed to request.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockland County

Trust the Negative Reviews and Stay Away!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near Binghamtom University
Reserved 2 night stay.Other hotels in the area were booked.No issue staying at motel as long as it’s clean,safe & comfortable.After checking-in the manager showed us to our room & asked if the room was clean enough.As I looked around it didn’t seem that bad.It was outdated & the carpet edges around the room & beds were very dusty but the bathroom looked clean.We thanked the manager & he went on his way.We immediately left for a late dinner.Upon returning my husband,who is in law enforcement,had a bad feeling and said he would have to sleep with his gun to feel safe.The people around the motel looked very shady;think of sex trafficking & drugs.I had an uneasy feeling too but tried to make the best of it as it was late.I pulled the old comforter off the bed & saw cigarette burn marks in the burlap-like blanket.The sheet was paper thin, flat pillows & the bed felt like you were laying on a box spring.I instantly started to look for another hotel.Luckily I found a hotel downtown with 1 room available and we left quickly.I called the manager to tell him that we were checking out and left the keys in the room.I then asked him if he could cancel and refund my 2nd night stay.I was willing to pay for the 1st night even though we were only in the room for 25 mins.The manager declined & said I had to cancel 24 hours in advance.What a rip-off! He didn’t even ask us why we left in such a hurry.I guess he got his money and didn't care.Don’t get yourself into the same predicament.
3 out of 5
by gregory from Washington, D.C.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner was quiet (allowing me to sleep easily). The location was perfect, the front desk manager was efficient and accommodating. The cleaning lady went out of her way to help me (on her own initiative, she volunteered a bag to hold ice for my trip). Overall, I would recommend this motel for basic, clean and friendly accommodations at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Imran from Long Island

Cheap and clean!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The place is aging, but the facilities are very clean and management has done a top job in keeping the rooms clean!
2 out of 5
by PRANAB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels