Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie

Close to Binghamton University

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This was our second stayat this hotel while visiting our daughter at Binghamton University. The staff is exceptional. Very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We would recommend to travelers and will definitely be back for a return stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to see our BU Parents!! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and in need of renovations

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Add things like a shower cap
Bathroom was tiny, old, and had no amenities other than soap Shower curtain needed changing Person that cleaned the room stunk and left his odor n the room when he left Breakfast selection was awful Front desk staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We will take your suggestions and see how we can better serve our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Location to University

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. A bit dated - could use to be refreshed but reasonably clean. Closest accommodations to the University
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are right across the street from Binghamton University!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unauthorized charges

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We were told at check-in that rollaway bed is at no fee and were told at checkout that our bill is fully paid via Expedia, yet hotel put a $15 charge on my card next day. When I called the hotel, they said this is for a rollaway and refused to reverse the charge. Mistakes happen and in most places they are resolved via a simple phone call, but not here. Hotel manager went as far as claiming he has two witnesses of me being told about the fee even though there was only one person at check-in desk, he also wrote to me "you just felt that since other hotels either give it to you for free or a lesser charge, that we should refund it" (Expedia has a record of this conversation) Do you want to be told "you just feel..." when hotel screws up? Don't think so. Stay out of trouble, stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fraud and lies

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We were told at checkin and checkout that there is no charge for a rollaway bed yet hotel charged my card $15 after we left. I have contacted Front Office Manager and not only he refused to reverse the charge, he asserted he has two staff members who witnessed I was told about the fee which is an obvious lie since front desk was staffed with only one person at the hour when we arrived. This was his written response: "you just felt that since other hotels either give it to you for free or a lesser charge, that we should refund it". I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by David Heckman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you felt that you were given the wrong information. I have contacted you several times to discuss the information. Hopefully you will contact me directly to discuss this. We hope that the rest of your stay was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Older but very clean and very comfy bed. Very satisfied
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

BU visit

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The price was reasonable for the night.
Cons: Bathrooms could use a little updating but the space was clean.
Location: BU within walking distance.
Hotel room was very clean. This hotel is right across the street from Binghamton University which was perfect to go watch a game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you next time you visit Binghamton University!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

If sleep isn't important, this hotel is for you.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and the breakfast was good.
Cons: New mattresses and somehow sound proof the rooms.
The mattress was terrible. Hard as a rock with coils pressing thru. The walls were paper thin. There were guys having a conversation in the hall and I literally thought they were inside our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are currently in the process of replacing all of the mattresses in the hotel. We hope that you will visit us again, so you can experience our normal high level of service!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel "looks" beautiful.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Cons: New mattresses
The staff is wonderful. The appearance was wonderful. The breakfast was very good. The mattress, however, was terrible. See below for pics. I guess if you don't want to sleep well, this hotel would work for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by David Heckman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay was less then perfect. We are at the moment replacing all the mattresses in the hotel with new mattresses. This process does take a few weeks, but should be completed soon. We hope that you will visit us again, so you can experience our normal high level of guest satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

convenient and appealing

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: staff and appearance of facility
Cons: bathroom behind toilet needs cleaning as well as the rim under the toilet seat, mold. also food particles from previous guest was not removed.
Location: petting zoo past Port Crane
staff was pleasant, the waitress that works the breakfast shift was gracious and outgoing. She does a great job and should be acknowledged by the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by David Heckman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We will forward your concerns to Housekeeping so we can do better on your next stay! We hope to see you again soon!