Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Hello Steve - thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We truly appreciate your efforts.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

College Visit

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and accommodating. Front Desk staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review. We truly appreciate you doing that and look forward to you staying with us again when you are in the Binghamton/Vestal area.
3 out of 5
by Sheldon

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your time.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Id like to teach housekeeping how to clean...

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Although the room was big, it didnt look like it was cared for very well. The shower drain was backed up, so everytime you showered you stood in 4 inches of dirty water. House keeping came and I could tell that the room wasnt cleaned up very well by the condition I had left it verse the condition when I arrived several hours later. Im a little upset about that. I dont believe they changed my bedding either. Besides the room itself- the front desk staff was very helpful and quick in assisting me with more towels. I could consider going back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Sarah Kaminsky, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your honest review and I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room. We have obviously fallen short of your expectations and our own as we strive for excellence. I have advised our department heads of the issues you encountered so that this sort of thing doesn't recur in the future.
5 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to shops restaurants

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I had a wonderful time there. The staff is very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We are so happy you had a wonderful time, and that you thought our staff was friendly and helpful. We definitely hope you choose our hotel again when visiting the Binghamton area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean, pet friendly.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms with kitchens. Two bedroom with loft is very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much, we are so happy you enjoyed the loft. We definitely hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks! We're so glad you rated us a 4/5!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient Shower means not coming back

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Large apartment-like room with a tiny bathroom. Also the bathtub/shower is elevated, making my eyes (I'm only 5'8") even with the shower head. It made it very difficult for my wife with a bad back to wash her hair. The tub was also dirty, with hair from some previous occupant in it. The inside bottom edge of the front door is all bubbled from rust. The complimentary hot breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're so sorry to hear that you won't be coming back, and I certainly hope you change your mind. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping department to be sure the cleanliness issues you mentioned are isolated issues and corrected moving forward. We have also shared your feedback about the shower heads with our Project Management Crew so this can be corrected on the next renovation. Thanks for your review we sincerely appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a Mariott

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Service; outdated; poor cleaning
Unfortunately there are not enough allowable characters in this block for me to fully explain how awful the hotel actually was (which was shocking especially for being a Mariott) so I will sum it up as: 1) Tried to book directly and they required a photo copy front/back of the credit card holders drivers license & front/back copy of the credit card faxed/emailed to them. A) we were using a company card, so no drivers license and B) that is essentially FRAUD 101! You never send this information via fax/email nor should any hotel keep this information anywhere in their office or on their server! We have been booking rooms for years throughout the US and NEVER had this request. 2) We asked to work with the manager in helping with this and we were told that she left for the day (2:30p) even though the person we were speaking to just spoke with her a minute ago, but she did inform us that the manager told her to just keep "pushing back" 3) Room: Paid for a "room with view" although I'm not sure what that means. My view was the parking lot. I was immediately overwhelmed with the smell of sweat. The only ceiling light (other than the bathroom) was the kitchen. The counters were updated w/granite-that was the only update. The toilets were dirty. 2 patches in the bathroom ceiling were poorly done & obvious. There were 3 closets, 2 you were not allowed into. The hairdryer did not work; the stove fan/light did not work; the bathroom floor was dirty. Heat/hot water worked fine.