Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE..... JUST HORRIBLE

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Bar 31 is on the property and they had really good food.
This was booked with an early check in.... I arrived on time and the room wasn't ready. I booked a room with a recliner chair as the one with the couch was not available. We were expecting a guest that might be with us in the room for some time.... The first room they put us in for the early check in was not as pictured in the advertisement. It was really small..no reclining chair and it smelled discusting. The ac unit barly worked and it was over 100 degrees out and this was on the 4th floor. They don't run the ac in the hall ways either so you could imagine how hot it was. We had to stay in this room untill some other room was ready to move into due to my complaining of it and it was not what I requested amd paid for. The room we were moved to still did not have the chair, the bed mattress was too small for the king box spring and it sank in the middle. I had to sleep on the very edge of the mattress. But the room was cold, dissapointingly in the morning everything we brought intothe room was dewy.... moist... it was just discusting all together. The owner and help were not very accountable for the mistakes they had made in the reservation. I even called before hand a few days to make sure of the room and what i needed... DONT STAY HERE....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leaking roof and staff terrible.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel needs to be shutdown in area we were in. Water coming through corridor ceiling and there were buckets and just puddles. Staff see problems as a joke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL and ND

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location, price, beautiful room and outside courtyard/swimming pool, balconies.
Cons: Softer beds.
Location: Easy on and off I-65.
Everything was great, including the price,; the only improvement for me was the bed was too firm for my back-probably good for some others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Bargain hotel in an upscale area.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Hot breakfast.
Cons: Dated facilities could use freshening. Lack of outlets in the room.
Location: Good neighborhood. We were in town for a funeral so didn't explore much.
This hotel is older but on the edge of a very upscale area of town. Frequently hotels in this price range have parking lots full of seedy characters. This one has families and a fair number of traveling tradesmen (fiber optic install crews). The breakfast, described as "continental" actually included make-your-own hot waffles and pre-fabricated cheese omelets. Most importantly, the breakfast room was large with many tables instead of an afterthought space. One caveat: Bring outlet strips. The room lacks sockets! There is only one duplex outlet by the bed on one side, one in the bathroom that turns off when the bathroom light is off and one behind the TV. This last one gives you a choice of 2; we picked TV & mini-fridge. The coffee maker & microwave could not be used. A total of six sockets in one room! We had the alarm clock and hair dryer unplugged with the bathroom light left on to charge 2 cell phones and a laptop. All that aside though, an excellent value for an unexpected trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beaumont ,tx

terrible just terrible

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: to much to list , but if the city inspector was to show up he would shut down some areas
Location: Nothing
room was filthy, disgusting they put someone else in my daughters room and took her stuff out , we had it booked for 2 nights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

nasty

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Cons: Clean carpets and replace mattresses. better security with doors, did not feel safe.
The halls smelled like urine. We had to change rooms there because the mattresses were dirty and the room had a musty smell. We have never had problems like this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Awful

Posted May 9, 2016
The worse experience ever. The room smelled like liquor and cigarettes. The patio doors didn't lock and my bathroom towels were dirty. I would never go back here. They put me in another room on the bottom floor in which the slide door was open when I arrive and bugs were in the room. TERRIBLE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Horrible.

Posted May 6, 2016
The hotel was not clean and we found bed bugs crawling in the bed we slept in when we woke up. Awful.
2 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kelsey from West Palm Beach

Door didn't close properly

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The door of the first room we were put it didn't close properly and their were obvious visible stains on the comforters. The bathroom probably hadn't been mopped in a month.