Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: location to our doctors office. food and libation in same parking lot.
Cons: they are currently improving decor , needed updates.
remodeling is currently going on, but was quiet in spite of the fact.
2 out of 5
by Ann from Nashville

The breakfast was good. The rest? Not so much.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The one really nice thing about this hotel is that you get a free breakfast sandwich from the Waffle House which is connected to the hotel. This is so much better than most "free breakfasts" out there. As for the rest, well, this hotel is supposed to be "newly renovated". So, I guess that means new carpet, a new bed spread and wall art to match the bed spread. The building is old, so it would take a lot to make it look like a new place, but it doesn't need to look like a new building. It would be good if it looked like someone cared. For example, they really should have replaced or at least cleaned the copious fuzz out of the bizarrely noisy ceiling fan. And why did one of the light switches just inside the door have duct tape on it? They had to patch the new carpet for some reason,and they didn't even try to match the patch to the carpet pattern, so the result is sloppy and sad. They could use some CLR on the dirty grout in the bathroom. I could go on...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we were put in was so dirty we had to switch rooms. Second one was doable for the night. Will not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the star rating it has.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel does not deserve the rating it has. It was very disappointing. The rooms were dirty with stains on bed spread and the towels. The fan in the room blew out black debris everywhere. The hotel lobby was very unclean and they did not offer free coffee in the lobby and the free breakfast coupons were not explained to us that you could only order what was on the back. The front desk service was poor and the person who checked us in decided to take a 10 minute phone call to take a reservation instead of placing them on hold to quickly check us in. The bar does not offer food and definitely not a family place. Overall it was a bad experience and we would not stay there again. Give it at 1 start rating at best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine. Not fancy, didn't need it to be.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
If you need something uncrusty yet cheap, this place is fine. The desk staff was very sweet and the room was fine. There is a great little bar right next door that is quiet and fun. Good place to relax and then walk twenty feet to your hotel.
3 out of 5
by TAKASHI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice price at birmingham area

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
anyway price is nice. service is so so.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to the interstate stores gas stations

Posted Jan 19, 2016
My room was quiet somewhat neat. Wish I had a parking space closer to the room. Behind the nightstand was old condoms wrapper and wine bottles.