Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to the interstate stores gas stations

Posted Jan 19, 2016
My room was quiet somewhat neat. Wish I had a parking space closer to the room. Behind the nightstand was old condoms wrapper and wine bottles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Very nice..... Was only there 8 hrs though and was asleep.................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luverne, Al

So close to the interstate it was very loud.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: I loved it connected to a Waffle House, and the hotel staff were very pleasant.
Cons: New linens and clean rooms. I know you cannot help the loudness of the interstate.
Location: Next to interstate.
Room was not as clean as we prefer. Linens were worn, bathroom floor was nasty, I asked for a wake up call but did not get it, dirty finger prints on ceiling left after installing system, mirror needed replacing. The free breakfast at Waffle House was a little disappointing, you could only get a biscuit and coffee as the free breakfast advertised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shane from Kansas.

Not a bad hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was clean. It looked like new carpet was put in. The beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was good, water pressure in the shower was just ok. There were no strange smells in the room. I wish the AC would have worked a little better but I was comfortable enough to sleep. It's next door to a bar and waffle house. The staff was very friendly. I would stay again. Roll Tide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianca from Birmingham

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice but that morning home keeping came in on me before check out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Overall review.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: I don't think I will come back.
Cons: Make the rooms clean. We will come back.
Location: Easy to get on the main highway. A lot of things to do. The location is real good.
There are fleas in the room. It is easy to get on the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good stay for the money

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Check-in was a little bumpy. Receptionist had an attitude and clearly didn't want to do her job. The room was clean and in good condition. We had the a/c on full blast but the room couldn't seem to get cool enough. The bathroom was slightly outdated, but clean. The receptionist at check-out was amazing. She was friendly and had a smile on her face the whole time. Instead of breakfast at the hotel, they provide a voucher for the Waffle House that's in the same parking lot. Menu is limited, but still a good offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You basically get what you pay for

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a quick overnight stay for business. Old motel on a hill at a very busy intersection. Room was a standard old motel room right out of the 1960's, slightly musty until AC was turned on. Lights and fan were off in the bathroom until I discovered that the ground fault circuit interrupter outlet in the bathroom was tripped. Housekeeping never noticed this? Bed was fine, though. There is a Waffle House right next door for breakfast. If all you want is a relatively inexpensive bed for a night in BHM, you'll be ok. Don't expect luxury or amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lester from Ala

Good Time

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
I had a good time