Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersy

Stayed at many motels/hotels throughout my travels

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing to note unfortunately. Guess the way it started out, tainted the whole experience.
Cons: If a person has to wait an hr. after check-in,one should upgrade for free a better room/suite etc. I am elderly, after 7-8 hr. drive it was too much
Waited an hour after check-in for reserved room. Odor in room given.Remote control did not work. Gentleman came up and tried to assist. All in all, very disappointed, as I chose this Inn, because my experience in another one was positive. Unfortunately, do not think I will chance it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Huntsville not Home

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The telephone didn't work. Wake-up call was a knock on the door. Front desk was helpful in printing boarding passes. This was a Red Roof Inn, not a Baymont! The beds were a little hard.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keith from Smyrna, TN (Nashville area)

LOOK ELWHERE!!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
My room smelled like mold. So I turned on the Ac to see if circulating the air would make it better, it did not. At that point I went to the front desk and asked for another room. I was given the key for another room and that room smelled worse than the first. The hotel was just taken over 2 1/2 months by Red Roof Inn from what the girl at the front desk told me. A lot of the rooms are under construction. I highly suggest staying elsewhere, yeah for the price you shouldn't be expecting 5 start quality, but at the same time you shouldn't have to deal with rooms that smell of mold and smoke.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Macon, GA

Not ideal/suited for a family

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Difficult to get wifi signal; the carpet in two of the rooms smelled awful and the a/c unit was not working in the first room I was assigned. Plus, the attendant said she had no downstairs rooms and I was forced to lug all of my personal belongings up three flights of stairs. Then when the A/C unit was inoperative, another attendant placed me on the main floor...apparently a vacancy magically appeared. I had to call the 800 number of the hotel chain just to get the wifi access. There were no working phones in the hotel rooms. NO WORKING PHONES??? REALLY???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COON RAPIDS, MN.

NOT IMPRESSED WITH "EXPEDIA" !!!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: communication,,,,,
THIS HOTEL CHANGED IT'S NAME, & I RECEIVED NO NOTICE OF THE SITUATION, therefore when I called to confirm my "3" rooms, they said I had no reservations at this hotel ~~~~~ after numerous calls, things did work out at the different location, but, the QUALITY I expected wasn't even close to what I expected!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty dusty and bug infested.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly. That was about it.
Cons: Clean everything.
Location: Birmingham Alabama. Local shopping.
Walking into the room you immediately smell the attempt to cover up cigarette smoke Oder. The decor is dark and dreary and nothing is clean. Upon inspecting the bed I find cigarette burn holes and yellow discolor. Dust is everywhere. Nothing has been cleaned under anything. Dead bugs were under the recliner chair. Walking barefoot left my feet looking black. Nothing about the room was clean. I will never use or reccomend a red roof inn. The pool was green.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile

Posted Jul 21, 2015
When me and my wife checked in the staff were to busy talking to each other. They were doing construction there and we were sent to the third floor while the construction crews were on the ground floor. I thought the guest were top priority and the parking was bad. When we got to the room the employee had to plug in the ac and the room was really hot and took a long time to cool down. In the room in front of sink a heavy panel fell off and hit me in the knee. The coffee pot was broken and after I fixed it the coffee was very weak. In the vending area there was no vending machines or ice machine. The web site said there was a to be breafest and the clerk said that they don't do that. In short i would not stay at this place again and want recommend to anyone else i wouldn't even let my dogs stay here. Worst experience ever!