Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Charming old world hotel overlooking Lake Geneva with beautiful fragrant flowers in the lobby and hallways. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Superb again

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Elegant public areas. Beautiful rooms and very attentive and professional staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Situated by the lake with great views
Our 4th stay here and it never disappoints. Beautiful hotel with style in all it does.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Nice hotel with beautiful lake and Alp view.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Ebookers
A dream place for holiday stay. The dinner was excellent, as well the service. Only a bit pity is the afternoon coffee took longer time to wait.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Fabulous elegant hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing oasis of elegance. Loved the area with so many terraced vineyards. Did not know Swiss wine. A well kept secret. The dining room had excellent service and the care to detail in the entire hotel is wonderful. We loved our experience here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The quality of staff throughout this hotel is impeccable; they are always one step ahead of you and are happy to assist with whatever you desire. They also have time to just talk to their guests, a nice change in the busy world in which we live.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I travel extensively. The Grand Hotel du Lac by far is my favorite hotel. The personnel welcomes you like family. Very refreshing and distinctive for an establishment of this standing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Favourite hotel in the world

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
I travel loads. This is simply my favourite hotel anywhere in the world. They are so good at tiny details and try so hard. It is expensive, but not relative to what is in the area if you have to stay here for business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular setting....

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
With gorgeous views of the lake and Alps. What more could you want? Everything was delighful and all the staff were perfect! A very enjoyable stay in a magical setting. Wished we could of stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Near lake.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The tranquility and beautiful flower arrangements. The pianist/singer in the bar in the evenings.
Cons: -
Location: Near the lakeside. Pier for paddle steamers nearby. Pleasant walk along promenade to town centre. Several museums in town. Mountain railways.
Lovely hotel, worth paying extra for lake view. Quality furnishings and decor. Staff very helpful.