Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Priyanka from New York

Excellent place

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Robert is very friendly. He is a great guy. He is extremely helpful and takes great care of his guests. He is a great trip advisor. He guided me and helped me plan my further trip in Italy. He believes in giving his best services and cares about your comfort. I had a great time at his house. I will surely recommend this B&B to my friends and family. Thank you Robery for everything and making my time great in Cinque Terre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant B and B with great hosts

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The host made our stay in an out of the way place very pleasant.
Cons: Better suggestions on the web site as to how to work a trip to Cinque Terre based at the B and B and what to do for evening meals etc.
Location: Cinque Terre is a quick train trip away
The proprietor had not expected guests after the end of the season but welcomed us warmly. He provided great advice on how to get to Cinque Terre, what to do and printed out the train timetable for us. The rooms are large and well presented. The breakfast was homely. The owner is upgrading the facilities for next season and plans to provide an outdoor area for guests - it will make for a very pleasant situation. Don't try and take a care to see Cinque Terre - parking is mission impossible. I would recommend guests stay at least 2 nights if they want to visit Cinque Terre. Take an early train to the most distant town, look around, then take the train to the next stop and look around and repeat until arriving at Riomaggiore, have your evening meal there as there are no restaurants near the accommodation and then take the train to Vezzano Ligure from which it is a short distance to Da Fiorina. The access road to Da Fiorina is a little narrow, particularly if you have a larger vehicle but location is well sign posted - park below the house if you prefer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, easy to access Cinque Terra by either car or train.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Storm & Apearl from USA

Small country farm on a near a small town

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Really loved it! Robert was very attentive to our needs. Picked us up and delivered us back to the train station! He also brought us to and from a very nice restaurant in the nearby village. His mother served us her homemade marmalade and a fresh baked fruit bread! Really awesome stay. Since we were the only guests, Robert let us stay in the large apartment upstairs. We would recommend this b n b highly. Also, it was located 20 minutes by train from the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Austin from Houston, TX

Great hotel but kind of a hike to town...

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Happy hour, facilities, breakfast selection
Cons: Location, shower
Location: You have to take the bus to town
We stayed here wanting a place close to the train station and downtown. This hotel did not disappoint as far as its facilities. It was the most like an American hotel we stayed in during our Italian trip on a budget. It was very nice. The only problem we had was that it was hike there from town. You only had to take one bus, but it was kind of frustrating to have to commute to town. Otherwise though, great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Penny from Perth WA, Australia

Da Fiorina

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: The views
Cons: Being a B n B we had to share a bathroom. We were travelling for 10 weeks, so washing underwear en route was a necessity.
Location: Fantastic. Very rural Tuscany. Beautiful.
Quite difficult to find, but a little jewel, well priced and with great rural Tuscan views. We visited Cinque Terra from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modena

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Semplice, lontano dal caos , a pochi km. dal mare, proprietari molto cordiali , ottima colazione. Giudizio positivo .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Romantische B&B in een Casa op de heuvels.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Ruime en schone kamer met een inrichting uit grootmoeders tijd. Niet voorzien van tierelantijnen maar met stevige meubels en prima bed. Badkamer is net naast de slaapkamer op de gang en is alleen voor jou bestemd! Uitzicht op de bergen en dat geeft 's avonds een prachtig uitzicht. De snelweg en spoorbaan hoor je wel maar is in de nacht niet hinderlijk. Het ontbijt wordt gemaakt door de moeder van de verhuurder (deze "oma" is inmiddels 80 jaar) en zij wil het je graag naar de zin maken. Verse cake, fruit, vruchtensap en koffie of thee. Prima B&B om één of meerdere nachten in door te brengen. Wij gebruikten het als uitvalsbasis naar Cinque Terre. Treinreis naar La Spezia kost € 2,10 en de trein gaat ieder uur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Siamo in campagna

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: L'ottima accoglienza, lo spirito con cui è gestito.
Cons: L'ordine
Location: Si trova a 5 minuti dalla stazione ferroviaria di Vezzano, in pochi minuti si è a La Spezia e da lì alle 5 terre.
Siamo in piena campagna e quindi chi ama il lusso, l'ordine, il nitore della pulizia in ogni anfratto, forse è meglio che vada altrove. Invece se si apprezzano le buone cose che le persone possono offrire, due chiacchiere piacevoli, i fichi e l'uva dell'orto, i mobili della nonna, allora andate da Fiorina e Roberto, simpatici e coraggiosi.