Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
First, in my first entrence the the hotel I thought that was a convention center not a hotel. The smell the hotel really bad,unhappy crew by the reception and all. The vibe the hotel really bad, the corridors rooms smelling like old streets and the all inclusive food and drinks really bad menu and drinks the worst drinks ever, very poor environment. What is payable is not worthy Really bad experience the hotel is abandoned decadent!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury ont. Canada

Passing grads. We travel 6 months a year

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The staff is very helpful and friendly also the food is very good. .
Cons: The gym needs to be upgrade, the Spa meeds to function more steady. Pay a beat more attention to swimming pool, and elevators,
Location: The location is good and very quite.
So far so good. We extended our stay until the end of February .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: The beach
Location: Bad
The hotel is nice but you need to rent a car I can't drive manual car so need a cab
4 out of 5
by Marjie

Almost great

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
The staff went out of their way to be helpful and hotel dining was very good. Breakfast was fabulous. Our room had a few issues - the bathroom needed some TLC and the lock on the sliding door to the balcony was corroded and didn't work. Fitness center needs updating and better cooling. Pool was great. Super easy to get a cab. Good for romance or families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champaign IL

good hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2009
great pool and nice beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Paradise Found, (at a great price)

Posted Jul 24, 2009
The hotel was wonderful for the Expedia price we received, which was almost half off summer rates. The hotel was beautiful and very well taken care of for Brazilian standards. I have stayed in 4 stars in Brazil and been very disappointed, but this hotel was no disappointment! The service was good and many key staff spoke good english. The restaurant was very good and the pool is huge and wonderful. The sea view rooms have a great view, and the whole hotel and beach is isolated enough to preclude crowds or excessive vendor harassment. There is a sewage inlet about a half a kilometer up the beach, but that is normal for Brazil, (swim in the pool).
5 out of 5
by Paulo from Anàpolis

Minha viagem

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Gostei muito da estadia no pestana só o all inclusive deixou a desejar.
4 out of 5
by Gaston Damian from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Comentarios sobre Pestana Hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Me hospede en el hotel para pascuas, tuvieron eventos para chicos y regalaron huevos de pascuas. La comida no es muy variada. No habia mosquitos pero si abejas que no hacen nada pero lo aclaro por si hay algun alergico. El agua de la piscina no estaba cristalina.el aire acondicionado no se podia regular en temperatura. Hay club kids para los niños mayores de 4 años. Tiene acceso directo a la playa utilizando una escalera. Hay guardavidas para la playa.
3 out of 5
by Duilio from São paulo

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comida era razoável.. poderia ser bem melhor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasília-DF

Decepção

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Nada. A alimentação é de péssima qualidade. Já se viu, em "Resort", servir camarão com casca e tudo? e água de torneira para beber?
Cons: O hotel precisa ser totalmente reestruturado se quiser se manter no mercado porque não volto mais, não indico e alerto a todos para não ir lá.
Location: O hotel é longe de tudo. Qualquer lugar que queira ir, não dá para ir à pé. EU TINHA MUITO A RECLAMAR Do HOTEL, MAS O ESPAÇO DE CARÁCTER NÃO PERMITE.
Comprei um pacote com uma reserva para abrigar minha família em 2 quartos. Ao chegar no hotel, eles nos colocaram no mesmo andar, mas nos extremos, ou seja, entre o meu quarto e o quarto dos meus filhos tinham aproximadamente uns 30 quartos. Depois de muito desgaste com a a recepção do hotel, resolveram (parece que estavam fazendo favor) de nos colocar um pouco mais próximo, sento 5 quartos entre os nossos. O hotel é muito velho e está sem manutenção. O ar condicionado do hall não funciona. O restaurante não tem ar condicionado. O chuveiro do meu quarto não tem água suficiente para banho, ou seja, apenas pinga. Minha esposa teve que lavar cabelo na pia. Solicitei o conserto e o atendente me fez a seguinte pergunta: "está saindo água?" quando respondi que sim, mas que era quase impossível tomar banho com o pouco de água que saía, ele sorriu levemente dando a entender que era assim mesmo e em seguida disse que ia pedir a manutenção para verificar. No entanto, após várias ligações dizendo que a manutenção não apareceu, acabaram minhas férias e estou esperando até hoje a manutenção. O enxoval do hotel está muito velho. As toalhas, tanto do quarto quanto da área de piscinas são velhas, encardidas (um dia já foram brancas, hoje estão cinzas escuras), cheiram a mofo, são tão pequenas que não dava para enrolar na cintura. A internet é uma droga. O Wifi não funciona direito em lugar nenhum do hotel.