Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Not a very clean hotel. Needs renovation. Nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent hotel with a great staff, location, and most amenities. Food service and work out area were not up to standards with the rest of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and great location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The only small issue is they will not provide you with an iron for safety purposes but are happy to do an expedited pressing for $15 (euros) per item which is a little opportunistic. Other then that the hotel was fantastic and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel a little outside the center

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Lovely 1860s villa surrounded by gardens. Very high quality service. Rooms can be too small, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Massimo Mainella, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your lovely commentaire about your recent stay in our property. We hope to welcome you back in the very next future and by that occasion assign you a bigger room further to your preference, upon availability. With our kindest regards, Massimo Mainella General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Lovely and comfortable!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We loved our stay here for our last night in Rome! Perfect way to end our honeymoon! Very friendly and helpful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Massimo Mainella, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Driskill, we thank you very much for your lovely commentary about your recent stay in our Hotel! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your Honeymoon in the Eternal City and that you appreciated the helpfulness of our staff. We really hope to welcome you again to the Baglioni Hotel Regina in the very next future! With our kindest regards, Massimo Mainella General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everyone seems very friendly and helpful. I love the restaurant. The food is amazing.
Cons: The room is a little outdated and the TV is tiny. However, the maid does keep the room clean and I like that
Location: I love the location. It is nearby to everything (Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain, etc) but in a quiet area with a beautiful park nearly.
Hotel is clean. Staff is nice and helpful. Love having dinner at their restaurant. The food is amazing and beautifully display. The servers are very attentive and nice. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perdect hotel in a beautiful area

Posted Apr 15, 2017
10 min walk to Spanish steps at the center of everything going on. Neighborhood is safe to walk in and very clean. Perfect area for families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
A luxury hotel at a good price in an excellent location for all of the main sites of Rome. Very quiet room and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by ILIR

Very good location, excellent service from staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Got not such a great room initially, but staff were able to accommodate us with a beautiful room which more than made up for it. Service was great throughout, the location is perfect for sightseeing, shopping etc. A definite stay.
5 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels