Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Disappointed tax pro e different from expedia

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Tax rate different from the price quoted in expedia They charged us 3.50 instead of 3 euros
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Romantics in Rome.

Posted May 28, 2017
Cons: Irons for pressing cloths would be great
This little set of apartments is definitely not a hotel. The apartments share an entryway and there is one staff on site for limited hours. I'd still recommend this as a less expensive option and it allowed easy access with about a 15 min walk to the termini area. The apartments are clean and well looked after and very quiet. A voucher is provided for coffee and pastry in the cafe next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Interesting place to stay

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to Termini Station.
Cons: Breakfast was very light so "Bed & Breakfast" is a stretch.
Got to the address and couldn't find a way in. Someone happened to be coming in and let us in. Claudia was very welcoming and helpful. Easy to get to Termini Station.
5 out of 5
by Marie

Such a nice stay over 5 days!

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
First the staffs are so kind and friendly and helpful. We used their call taxi when we went back to the airport, and the taxi driver was so kind and the car was so comfortable, and actually cheaper than other taxi service. The room was so clean and well maintained. Air conditioned and lots of sun light if you want. The building has a very small elevator, so you don't have to carry your heavy luggages over stairs way. The area has tons of good restaurants, markets, deli stores, gelato places and cafe. You can meet local people as well as have easy access to bus stops and metro. We loved the area because there were much quieter than the area close to the Termini station. The breakfast place they arranged has such a friendly owner and staffs and nice coffee and bakery options for breakfast. We enjoyed the stay and if we come back to Rome, will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Good overall experience, 10-15 minutes from main terminal, no noise. Staff is not available 24 hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice rooms but limited front desk staff

Posted May 14, 2017
Although the room was quite comfortable and clean (shower was particularly good), I missed having a front desk person. Staff was there for very limited hours thus communication was difficult. Questions had to be emailed or texted which was inconvenient and sometimes you wouldn't bother. For example, we couldn't find a control for the air conditioner and it was late at night so didn't want to send an email and have to wait for email turnarounds to solve the problem.
3 out of 5
by Omran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely B&B close to all the attractions

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very cute B&B. The room was very clean and spacious. Specially the bathroom was modern and clean. The service and staff was very helpful and nice. We missed our connection from London for Rome. The checkin at Domus RomAntica officially closes at 9:00 pm, but they stayed back and waited for us and made our check in a breeze. The hotel was about 15mins walk to Roma Termini (main station) and also around 15min walk to all major attractions. The only drawback was that the light in the room was not much. To get decent light in the room, had to keep the shutters open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very charming and quiet hotel. Close to many things, and everything was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Molise, Italy

Very nice quite and convenient location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff not in attendance at all times. If wifi goes down you wait until 9 am to get it fixed.
Location: Nice residential district
Very quiet. Located among embassies. Many varied restaurants nearby. Easy to get downtown or on to the Vatican via bus #62 from Ave. September, two blocks away - 1.50 euro.