Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing place!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This place is absolutely stunning. We loved everything about it and will certainly be back. From the friendly, happy, helpful staff to the roof top bar and restaurant. It was simply perfect. Great location, great place! Couldn't ask for more...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Hotel shows wear.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel is located in good area, located on the same street as other nice hotels: Westin Excelsior, Marriott Grand Flora, Baglioni Hotel Regina. Would recommend those instead. Grand Hotel Via Veneto is worn, and based on the photos from other Expedia postings, there is an "Expedia Room" (215) which you would do better to miss. A couple friendly staff, but most seem unispired. You could definitely find a better place to enhance your vacation in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Amazing hotel 10 min to Spanish steps

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: If there was a pool
Location: Location number one Everything is close and easy to find.
This hotel is located in the best area in Rome.rooms comfortable,staff amazing,service 10 out of 10. I will look for this hotel anytime I travel in future,excelent rooftop bar and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Turn-down service, Complimentary water, Warm roof-top restaurant servers and managers.
Cons: Complimentary coffee amenities, consistent communication with the customers on phone and then in person with the front desk staff.
Location: Galleria Barberini and Villa Borghese are not to be missed. Sitting down and enjoying a glass of Pinot Grigio as you watch the street life.
This hotel is on an incredibly safe street in Rome. The hotel-room is extremely comfortable, staff is polite but rule-abiding and the roof-top restaurant is extremely good. We were given a walk-in tour of our room by Yaroslav and were charmed by it. Thank You for doing that. We had an in-room safe and it was safe to leave our valuables in it. The location of the hotel from common attractions is a taxi-ride away or can be reached by walking. Complimentary drinking water is a big plus in a region that charges for drinking water. Complimentary coffee amenities need to be improved in a country renewed for espresso and cappuccino. Instant coffee does not cut it. Have you heard of Nespresso?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing from my perspective
Location: The hotel has a lovely Lobby bar, there is also the bar in the Excelsior next door with pianist in the evening. The girarosta in via sicilia is a must
Lovely hotel in a great location, staff are outstanding, nothing too much of a problem and all service comes with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service close to the park

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Approach of staff
Staff friendly and attentive - hotel clean and quiet - great location between sites and park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left wanting for more

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff are very friendly and the first impression of the hotel was fantastic. However, the hotel was not able to accommodate us when asked about changing room or an extension due to our late flight. The superior room that I booked which came with a garden view was just of a brick wall and I never opened the curtains during my entire stay. The roof terrace that had vibrant pictures on the web site was closed with no bar service or any formal activity. Yes it did have a bed or two to lounge in the sun but you are very much on your own up there. Then there is the spa and pool. I was not told about th additional €90 charge per person to use the pool. I thought this was a bit harsh having paid full price to stay at the hotel. It felt to me that if you did not book the superior package at th hotel you would be given a rather second class service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted May 4, 2017
I would defently recommend this hotel to any friend going to Rome because of its location and quietness.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Fabulous hotels

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel is fabulous and in graet location 10 mint to spainsh steps and the hotels in main street shop and restaurants