Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great luxurious hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, great housekeeping service, very friendly and helpful staff. The room was quiet - no noise from other guests
Cons: Breakfast was expensive for the quality and variety offered
Location: The hotel is situated in a premier road in Rome. It is a short walk away from the major tourist attractions (excluding Vatican) and close to a park.
My two daughters and I visited Rome for a short break. We wanted to share a room and were not disappointed with a large double room and separate seating area with a sofa bed. So there was ample space for the three of us. The bathroom was also very spacious. I particularly liked the fact that the room was quiet at night - no noise from passing guests and no external traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Last night of a wonderful wedding weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic 3 day wedding in Cerveteri and we spent the last night in Rome at the Grand Hotel. Just what we needed, everything was seamless and hotel staff friendly and really helpful. Great night's sleep before the five of us travelled home to NY, HK and other cities in Europe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Amazing! 5 Star hotel in the center of Rome!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Everything was phenomenal. Beautiful hotel, clean and elegant rooms, comfortable beds, and kind staff.c
Location: Located in the center of Rome! Near amazing restaurants, delicous cafes, the Spanish Steps, and cute stores, and wonderful other places.
Loved this hotel. It's my new favorite place to stay in Rome! You will love your stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice and cuzy hotel and located in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel - modern, but with it's distinct charm - very good service, attentive staff, great room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing place!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This place is absolutely stunning. We loved everything about it and will certainly be back. From the friendly, happy, helpful staff to the roof top bar and restaurant. It was simply perfect. Great location, great place! Couldn't ask for more...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Hotel shows wear.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel is located in good area, located on the same street as other nice hotels: Westin Excelsior, Marriott Grand Flora, Baglioni Hotel Regina. Would recommend those instead. Grand Hotel Via Veneto is worn, and based on the photos from other Expedia postings, there is an "Expedia Room" (215) which you would do better to miss. A couple friendly staff, but most seem unispired. You could definitely find a better place to enhance your vacation in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Amazing hotel 10 min to Spanish steps

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: If there was a pool
Location: Location number one Everything is close and easy to find.
This hotel is located in the best area in Rome.rooms comfortable,staff amazing,service 10 out of 10. I will look for this hotel anytime I travel in future,excelent rooftop bar and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Turn-down service, Complimentary water, Warm roof-top restaurant servers and managers.
Cons: Complimentary coffee amenities, consistent communication with the customers on phone and then in person with the front desk staff.
Location: Galleria Barberini and Villa Borghese are not to be missed. Sitting down and enjoying a glass of Pinot Grigio as you watch the street life.
This hotel is on an incredibly safe street in Rome. The hotel-room is extremely comfortable, staff is polite but rule-abiding and the roof-top restaurant is extremely good. We were given a walk-in tour of our room by Yaroslav and were charmed by it. Thank You for doing that. We had an in-room safe and it was safe to leave our valuables in it. The location of the hotel from common attractions is a taxi-ride away or can be reached by walking. Complimentary drinking water is a big plus in a region that charges for drinking water. Complimentary coffee amenities need to be improved in a country renewed for espresso and cappuccino. Instant coffee does not cut it. Have you heard of Nespresso?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels