Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We booked from an online site and when we arrived they no longer had a room in the category that we reserved so they upgraded our room at no additional cost. Good breakfast, friendly staff, quiet, comfortable bed, and super location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
In a very good location. Close to the metro station. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Helpful staff and Near to many places of interests

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Our first visit to Italy. Did not know where to stay. Picked up the hotel and was pleasanty surprised as to how near it was to Fountain De Trevi, the Spanish steps and the Pantheon. metro and taxi stand were nearby.The staff was extremely helpful in guiding us around. The breakfast was not great, but who cares about breakfast when you have so many places to visit. I will certainly stay there another time, and would highly recommend the hotel for anyone willing to visit Rome. We arrived late at the hotel at night, and were delighted to be upgraded to a superior room. Not the typical modern hotel, but quite rustique, very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Alexander

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great location walkable sites within minutes good value ok breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire, England

No Iron , Air condition constantly not working.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
No Iron in room or allowed in room. Air conditioning turned off at 9am and doesn't come back on till late afternoon, this wasn't explained and after 2 days complaining about the air conditioning this was apparent it is turned on and off from the lobby. The maid would leave the window open when cleaning this also stops the air condition from working... not a good situation when weather is 27C. I have never given feedback previously and always study this feedback before booking so please bear this in mind. The hotel is modern and very clean and a good location, but just didn't feel welcome during my stay will look elsewhere in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Traditional hotel close to several attractions.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Had a great time in Rome. This hotel is close to the Trevi fountain and Spanish steps. Junior suite was great for two adults and two teenage daughters. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dalls,tx

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: location only
broken floor.broken shower ,the staff said they know about it and they gave me the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Awesome staff, great room, perfect location. Air conditioning could be improved though, but overall very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from miami

Great location and great staff. Good breakfast

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great location great staff good breakfast The room was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel on tree lined street

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff at hotel so friendly and accommodating. We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and were given large room and bottle of bubbly
Cons: We loved everything
Charming hotel within close walking distance to trevi fountain, Spanish steps and Pantheon.