Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central, comfortable, quiet, excellent!

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, the hotel was very close to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps and right next to metro for further out (Vatican), but far enough from the busy tourist areas to be quiet for a good sleep.. The room was very clean and had the most comfortable hotel bed I can remember. We would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from londin

Excellent stay lovely breakfast

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Perfect location , beautiful hotel ,close to all attractions . Lovely breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Everything was brilliant

Posted Feb 16, 2018
After working in 5* hotels for most of my life this hotel is now my favourite and out does anything I have seen before! The location is brilliant and the staff are so helpful! Breakfast is great with a variety of options! Paola on reception helped us in every way that she could which gave us the most out of our stay!! Look no further this is the hotel you should stay at!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teignmouth, UK

Wonderful staff, brilliant central location, nice

Posted Feb 11, 2018
My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Barocca. We were given a very warm welcome and all the staff were wonderful. Our king sizr room was lovely - especially the bathroom, though, if I'm being picky, the memory foam mattress wouldn't be my choice. Breakfast was superb - such a great selection. Finally, the location is PERFECT! All the major sites are within easy walking distance. In one direction, the Coliseum and Palatine hill were less than a 30 minute stroll away, whilst in the other direction we could walk to the Vatican in about 40 minutes. The Soanish Steps, Trevi fountain and Pantheon are all less than 15 minutes walk away. I really cant imagine a better location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Some good and some bad....but overpriced overall

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Hotel location is great, as it's close to the Trevi Fountain & the Spanish Steps and walking distance to the Vatican if you don't mind 25-30 min wal
Cons: Hotel itself is not anywhere close to "4 star" with regard to common areas or the rooms. We spent a little more to upgrade our room, which was mistak
Location: Trevi fountain and Spanish Steps are both very close.
Spent a single night at the Hotel Barocco after a 7-night Mediterranean cruise that finished at Civitavecchia. Our plan was to find a hotel that was reasonably well located so that we could spend the entire day site seeing as many of the sites as possible. As noted below, location of the hotel was great, as it was easy walking distance to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps and the Vatican was also within walking distance if you didn't mind the 25-30 minute walk. We arrived early on a Thursday morning, so our room was not ready when we got to the hotel. The staff was nice enough to store our luggage (and leave it in our room once it was ready) and to offer a complimentary cup of coffee/espresso to both of us. They also arranged for a transfer (private car) to the airport the next day for a flat 55 Euro fee, which ended up being a decent deal. We spent no time in the room until relatively late on the evening of our arrival, as we managed to tour the Vatican (St Peter's, Sistine Chapel, and Vatican Museum) (~13 Euro cab ride), and then stop by the Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps, during our walk back. It was a good thing time spent in the room was limited, as we had a host of issues with non-functioning electrical outlets (1/2 of them), non-functioning television, and loud noise from adjacent rooms when water/shower was running. If you're planning to be out all day and can live with some of these inconveniences, Barocco may work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, TX

Wonderful Staff/Excellent Location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We spent 4 nights here for our anniversary trip to Rome. It is walking distance from Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. The metro station on the corner makes it easy to get around, especially with a Roma Pass. All of the staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our visit. They helped us with directions, recommendations, making restaurant reservations for us, llining up our car to the airport, and more. The breakfasts were fabulous too. Definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will absolutely stay here again!

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Hotel was clean & decorated for Christmas. Nice location, close to Rome City Center but away from congestion. Near metro stop and taxi center made getting around easy. Staff was incredible! Continental breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Absolutely nothing negative to say about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wethersfield, CT

Great hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Wonderful stay. Excellent hotel with very attentive staff. We were treated like family! Delicious complimentary breakfast. Beautiful hotel within walking distance to many sights, great restaurants and shopping. Will definitely stay there again. The hospitality was exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, and comfortable, personal service and care

Posted Dec 24, 2017
We arrived early and were able to check in imediately! The staff were amazing in the front, in the restaurant and in room! Will definitely come back to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Fantastic city centre hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2017
A top hotel for a weekend break located in the centre close to the metro station. only a couple stops to the colluseum and around 10 minute walk to some of the main attractions , Trevi Fountain /Spanish steps . The staff where all very welcoming and friendly . Made our trip feel special. Breakfast was brilliant with lots to chose from, and excellent service. A clean and spacious room/bathroom with housekeeping always attentive. Highly recommend this hotel