Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Hotel if everything works out

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The hotel it self was nice and clean. The location wasn't bad, The breakfast was good. What ruined our stay was the comfort. It was July and temperature outside was around 38C. Hotel had a AC but was not working in our room. The Mini fridge was stocked but not working either. We had no cold drinking water and the room was hot. Made a complaint at front desk on the 1st day, nothing happened, made a complaint on the 2nd day, I was told that they will send someone in the room to check it out. The room cleaner came to the room unplugged and plugged the fridge, couldn't solve the issue, called the front desk from the room and told them. That was it no resolution. The only thing they did was give us a bucket of ice when ever we wanted so we can shove our water bottles in it to make them cold. Since the AC was not working either, and it was 38C outside, you can imagine how long the bucket of ice lasted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear Fahmeed, we apologize for the mentioned issues, we will do our best to fix them as soon as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel Close to Villa Bourghesi

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very close to park and zoo. Wwlking distance to Spanish Steps. Drinks in mini bar are super expensive. Breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, the drinks are 2-4 euro, this is not expensive for Rome, we are sorry you had different expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts

Nice hotel , pleasant area.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Lovely roof top restaurant for breakfast. Clean rooms & friendly staff. Only downside poor air conditioning in our room.
2 out of 5
by Nancy

Rundown Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
I have bee going to this hotel for many years and to my dismay there has never been any upgrades and repairs. Needless to say this hotel is in great disrepair! All of the doors in the rooms and the mouldings need to be replaced. Carpets need to be replaced throughout the entire hotel. The once lovely bar is now closed. I would apologize to anyone who stays at this establishment. If this hotel was in the U.S., it would never pass the state requirements to be open to the public.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, we are sorry for the mentioned issues, we will do our best to ammodernate the hotel and improve the service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel is near the shopping and some attractions.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: location is near Spanish steps
Cons: The hotel staff should provide information about tours and taxis. Hotel staff should try to communicate in English
Location: Spanish steps is closely but down a hill
We four professionals stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and felt welcomed but the front desk manager Claudio who was nice enough to hold our luggage for a few hours till our room was made. In the following days we found that if you are not speaking Italian and speak English only, then the Hotel staff generally does not help much. The breakfast was good but same items repeated everyday. The staff on the following days was evasive and reluctant to provide information about the hotel facilities, TV or local attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear Avtar, thanks for your review, we will do our best to improve our customer service. All our staff does speak English.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Hotel Eliseo

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly service and great location, would stay again next time in Rome
2 out of 5
by Jean

Old and the baths drains don't work.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Our first stay for three nights was very poor except for the breakfast which is great and has an amazing view, although we always had trouble with the coffee, it comes little and cold, until we had the idea of asking for two coffees at the same time. The breakfast starts at 7:00 am but the eggs comes at 8:00! The room was not very clean, but the bed was amazing. The room was hot due to the heating and we had no way to turn it off. The solution was to sleep with the windows open, but it is noisy. Worst part was the bathroom, the shower drain was not working and we hat to take a shower with almost no water to not make an inundation. Hygienically it is bad because the water stays on your feet and you had to shower them after. We complained after the first shower but seems they don't care, nothing was made and we had this kind of shower twice a day for three days! Never more. Our second stay was a week later for three nights, we arrived by car at night and we were tired. They gave us a worst room for the same price we pay our first stay! It was not clean at all except for the bed. Bath was worst as well, the toilet flush didn't work and the shower drain was clog! I gave up my shower, got dressed and went to the reception myself. The guy gave us another room, cleaner, and the bath was working, finally we could take showers at the Eliseo! Wi-fi almost don't exist, is the weakest wi-fi we have ever experimented.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, we are sorry for the mentioned issues, we will do our best to improve the drains and the wi-fi and we hope you will give us another chance to show you our standard of hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Roma

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Employees were great. Very welcoming, friendly and professional. Accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review. We hope to host you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Central location - good for sights and metro

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: We find it quite homely and good location.
Cons: It could do with a bit of renovation and a few more choices at breakfast e.g bacon and different type of eggs.
Location: Great location. Harry's Bar at top of road (expensive) and lots of different types of restaurant all around, lots of shops within walking distance.
Stay here every time we're in Rome (4 times). Hotel maybe a bit tired but we love it and may not be to everyone's time - quite old fashioned but its a very good base.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review and for choosing our hotel everytime when you are in Rome, we will do our best to renovate it.
3 out of 5
by Glen

A place for younger able bodied people.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good location close to Rialto bridge. Small but nice room. The stairs were too much for people our age. No elevator. Breakfast was too pricey so we ate elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear Glen, this is your hotel in Rome, not in Florence. There are no stairs, we do have an elevator and our continental breakfast is free of charge.