Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, North Carolina

Nice hotel close enough to Rome sights.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very nice and clean room; very helpful staff; and very extensive and tasty breakfast.
We stayed here on our first trip to Rome and it was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in quite part of the city

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Very nice hotel with the convenient location and within a walking distance from the main train station and Bourghese gallery (10-15 walk) Rooms are very clean and nice, staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent start of the day, with the plenty of choices. There are many restaurants nearby with very reasonable prices and delicious food. We would definitely stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to our friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Convenient location, helpful staff, bar in lobby.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff were quick to help including reataurant suggestions, calling taxis, and mailing something I forgot after Ieft. Room was standard for Europe. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice room. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel in a quiet part of down town Rome.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Surrounding, friendly stuff, restaurants nearby
Cons: The beds could be more comfortable.
Location: Villa Borghese museum is in walking distance, restaurants and bars, too.
The hotel is clean, the staff very friendly, and you can get excellent drinks in the bar during the happy hour time. The restaurants nearby are very good and not too expensive, the area is clean, and you can reach many tourist attraction by walking or by publik transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Yuri for taking the time to leave your nice feeback. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our location, happy hour and your room. We hope to welcome you back in your next trip in Rome. Best Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel with good restaurants nearby

Posted May 23, 2017
We stayed for the weekend and although the hotel was a little far from the main sightseeing it was a good area to stay in. There were bus links a short walk away and the metro 'Castro Pretorio' was a 10-15 minute walk away which was fine for us. The next stop was' Termini' which is the hub for transport around the city, and once there everything was quick to get to. There were nice restaurants, cafes, shops etc and a few market stalls on the doorstep too making it a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon, usa

Posted May 17, 2017
Front desk very helpful. all staff very nice. Near restaurants.
5 out of 5
by aghigh

Should be a 5 star

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were amazing and clean. Felt more like a 5 star hotel. A little far from the main areas but when you take in to consideration the value, quality, price, and breakfast it makes it all worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Lovely hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
The Hotel is lovely and staff are lovely. I would stay here again, the only thing we struggled with was the heat with no air con. We would however stop here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very comfortable and clean hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: Walkable from the Termini train station. Also within walking distance we found a great scooter rental place (My Scooter Rent).
We stayed here for 3 nights. It is in a somewhat quiet but convenient part of Rome with plenty of restaurants nearby from which to choose but without the crowded streets.