Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Close to metro station and activities are walkimg distance
1 out of 5
by Vicky

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very RACIST towards black people they did not even clean my room. The bathrooms are untidy old abd too small . But great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel in center of Rome

Posted May 22, 2017
Hotel Imperiale is well located. Walk to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, restaurants and shopping My room was spacious compared to usual hotels in Europe, very clean and quiet. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The downside, bed was hard as a rock and the free wireless was a joke, so for 3€ a day I upgraded to Premium....save your money.. really not much better. Overall I would stay again, but, ask to check other bed mattress options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Apple

Great Location on Via Veneto

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Excellent location near all tourist sites. Bring comfortable shoes for Rome is a walking city. Staff were helpful.
Cons: It is what it is. If you desire more comfort and luxury go elsewhere.
Location: Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navonna nearby. We walked to Trastervere though it is a considerable distance away.
I expected the room to be small but ours was really tiny. The a/c was not on our first night and the noise from the street with the windows open was terrible. After that, the weather got warmer and we had a/c which made it much better. The bed was very uncomfortable. Amenities in the room were minimal. Breakfast (not included) lacked fruit.
5 out of 5
by Kristine

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. Perfect home base for our time in Rome! Front desk staff was great -- prompt responses to my email questions before travel. Courteous, helpful, professional service during our stay. Special thanks to Maiko
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Just OK for one night.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
It's a bit outdated, rooms are a bit tight. Close to a metro stop. Breakfast it's NOT worth it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Close to metro and great cafe but terrible bed

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The metro is 1 block away & at the corner is a great cafe we got our Cappuccinos and pastries at. The room was small, ok no problem it's Europe, the headboard was on a hallway wall with the door to the room right beside the headboard. So yes it was loud! The noise from the street/city was little to none unless your windows were open. The bed felt like sleeping on the floor with a blanket beneath you. It was hard! Oh you like hard beds? This wasn't a hard bed as described when buying a new bed... it was just HARD! The PM concierge was awesome! The day concierge wasn't and there was a time i was waiting to be acknowledged while 2 of them talked, 2 guest came downstairs 1 concierge quickly jumped to the other computer to help them, the other walked away... I still don't really know what happened, how it happened or why. We booked this hotel with confidence because it was on expedias + VIP access and wishing we didn't. The hotel we are staying at now also a VIP access hotel also isn't meeting expectations.... too bad
3 out of 5
by Bramante

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
smelly beddings and towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great location two minutes away from the station. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Their Only downfall was the Wifi in our room was slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but limited facilities

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The Hotel Imperiale is in an ideal location very close to the Spanish steps, Trevi Fountain and a slightly longer walk from Plaza del Popolo. However it is NOT a four star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. Rooms are clean but miniscule! No tea/coffee making facilities, something rare on the Continent I know, but I would still expect them in a 4* hotel. It costs 6 euros just to order room service regardless what you are ordering. I only stayed pone night which was plenty. I would have found the room very oppressive had I needed to stay longer.