Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Best Breakfast spread in Rome!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff is great.
Cons: The rooms need a refresh aside from the new bathrooms which are wonderful.
Location: Near the park, Spanish steps, etc. Perfect location off Via Veneto.
The new bathrooms are great. Many stays at this hotel. Always hate to leave. Great location. Now serving dinner outdoors. Very pretty and good men New owner removed the great omelette station to my shagrin!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Ok hotel but room smells like sewer.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed at the La Residenza for 5 nights recently - 4 nights and then again the night before our return home. The price we paid for a superior king room was approximately $300 per night. We arrived in the evening for our last night after taking a side trip to another city. We were disappointed to find the room had a strong odor of sewage when we arrived. We decided to just open the windows thinking this would resolve the problem rather than complaining to the front desk. The smell continued through the night and left us very disappointed. For us, we felt the cost was not a good value and believe this is not a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location, spacious and clean

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel has a great location above the Spanish Steps in the nice Via Veneto area. There are lots of restaurants and cafes close by, and most of the major sightseeing spots and shops are in the vicinity. The hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious and modern, breakfast is nice with many choices and the staff is very pleasant. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very accommodating

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wine glasses in room
Temperature limited our activities. Difficulty finding tourist sites because of arrangement of roman roads
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great stay... big room at a good price. Very central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington ON

Cutest hotel ever!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The style of the rooms and the buffet breakfast.
Cons: have a few channels in english on the TV.
Location: We were in walking distance to the metro, which was very easy to navigate, great restaurants, Spanish steps, Piazza Barberini, shopping, the Pantheon.
We weren't sure what to expect but we were thrilled from start to finish. The hotel is small but so quaint and gave you the old Italian feeling. The staff were all very friendly and helpful with any questions we had about the metro, restaurants, etc. The buffet breakfast was great too! And included in the price, it was well worth it!! Our room was very spacious and beautiful! We were so happy with this choice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to many tourist sites.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was better than expected. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The daily breakfast was delicious! The hotel location is very convenient to most tourist sites in Rome. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport, UK

Nice hotel handy for the Metro

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel was nice and in a good area, just 5 mins walk from the metro which took you to all the key places. It was also walking distance to Spanish Steps too. The staff were helpful with providing maps and directions also. Only downside was we were put in the room above the air con fans so was very noisy, we did get a move to the other side the following day, the staff did this but didn't appear best pleased to make the change, only a slight chink in what was a fabulous stay in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel everything was perfect Breakfast was f

Posted Aug 17, 2017
From the moment we checked in until we left we were totally happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL, USA

Home away from home!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Having never been to Italy before, I spent a great amount of time researching hotels, tours, etc beforehand. I kept reading that if you were staying in Rome specifically, book a good hotel because you'll need A/C and comfort especially during the summer time. Well, I'm very glad we booked Hotel La Residenza. While it may not be as close to the main attractions as other hotels, it's close enough! There was the occasional hike but nothing too crazy. The breakfast buffet was beautifully presented, yummy, and there were plenty of options. The staff always greeted us with a hello, and most importantly the A/C was wonderful! The room itself was nice and clean except on our last day we noticed a leak from the A/C when we showered. The bed was a bit stiff but we slept well enough. Though we didn't try the lunch or dinner, it was nice to have the option of eating at the hotel. They have a cute bar area, and dining terrace that's lit up at night. We'd definitely stay here again, thanks for the wonderful hospitality! - 205