Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington ON

Cutest hotel ever!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The style of the rooms and the buffet breakfast.
Cons: have a few channels in english on the TV.
Location: We were in walking distance to the metro, which was very easy to navigate, great restaurants, Spanish steps, Piazza Barberini, shopping, the Pantheon.
We weren't sure what to expect but we were thrilled from start to finish. The hotel is small but so quaint and gave you the old Italian feeling. The staff were all very friendly and helpful with any questions we had about the metro, restaurants, etc. The buffet breakfast was great too! And included in the price, it was well worth it!! Our room was very spacious and beautiful! We were so happy with this choice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to many tourist sites.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was better than expected. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The daily breakfast was delicious! The hotel location is very convenient to most tourist sites in Rome. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport, UK

Nice hotel handy for the Metro

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel was nice and in a good area, just 5 mins walk from the metro which took you to all the key places. It was also walking distance to Spanish Steps too. The staff were helpful with providing maps and directions also. Only downside was we were put in the room above the air con fans so was very noisy, we did get a move to the other side the following day, the staff did this but didn't appear best pleased to make the change, only a slight chink in what was a fabulous stay in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel everything was perfect Breakfast was f

Posted Aug 17, 2017
From the moment we checked in until we left we were totally happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL, USA

Home away from home!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Having never been to Italy before, I spent a great amount of time researching hotels, tours, etc beforehand. I kept reading that if you were staying in Rome specifically, book a good hotel because you'll need A/C and comfort especially during the summer time. Well, I'm very glad we booked Hotel La Residenza. While it may not be as close to the main attractions as other hotels, it's close enough! There was the occasional hike but nothing too crazy. The breakfast buffet was beautifully presented, yummy, and there were plenty of options. The staff always greeted us with a hello, and most importantly the A/C was wonderful! The room itself was nice and clean except on our last day we noticed a leak from the A/C when we showered. The bed was a bit stiff but we slept well enough. Though we didn't try the lunch or dinner, it was nice to have the option of eating at the hotel. They have a cute bar area, and dining terrace that's lit up at night. We'd definitely stay here again, thanks for the wonderful hospitality! - 205
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Very nice.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Restaurant.
Location: Excellent.
Very nice small hotel in most aspects. Walking distance to almost all what you need to see in Rome. Staff were great in their professional help, advise, suggestions and courtesy, especially "Vincent", we give him KOODOOS. We were there from Jul 26-Aug 03 2017. I only have a complain about their restaurant: It was Sunday for dinner, the waitress/Alca started by saying, the chef does not work on Sunday, so she will act as one, although she is not and she can not prepare most what's on the menu. My order was Lasagna, my girlfriend a salmon salad. The bread was dry must be from a day before, with the admission of the waitress, my lasagna wouldn't be enough for a child, I'm a small man, it came with already sprinkled with parmesan, which I don't like. there was hardly any salmon in the salad. Despite all this, the Hotel is very good and I would go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Vincent, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Safarian, thank you for your review and for the preference given. We are working to resolve the inconveniences you had in our restaurant and your complain is very apreciated. We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Lovely hotel in a great location, just a few minutes walk to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Room was spotless and very spacious. Good selection of food at breakfast. The staff behind reception were extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Vincenzo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the preference given. Hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Very good and super location.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great Super very good best Hotel for me in Rom so far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia,USA

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It was just a great stay. Clean, friendly staff,spacious room and great location. Only complaint, one of the nights I heard a lot of noise outside but then again we were on first floor. Maybe a little higher up you wouldn't hear anything. I would stay there again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice quiet hotel in good location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This was our third stay at La Residenza over many years and as previously we had a really nice stay. The hotel is close to all the main tourist areas and within a short walk there are many excellent well priced restaurants.