Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Hotel Majestic Roma is a beautiful hotel!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the hotel staff's friendliness and the hotel's beautiful structure.
Cons: It was impossible to turn the room temperature cooler, so most of the time we were too warm. The turn down service was too early before dinner.
Location: There's plenty to do as mentioned above, plus the crypts museum and Eataly restaurant across the street.
This hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to Piazza Bernini, the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, and luxury shopping on Via Condetti. Hotel staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Sloppy service, ugly rooms, stunning restaurant

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Check in desk looks and feel like a simple three starred property. Behind the desk the space is cluttered with stuff, photocopiers, fax, papers, folders, you name it. Doesn’t feel sophisticated at all, it is just a mess. On arrival at 9pm the concierge was downright rude and unwelcoming. The check in agenda was much nicer but not very classy, felt like a motel. Rooms are darn ugly. All the furniture is lackered white, I can’t describe how cheap it looks especially as it is now full of wear and tear. Fabrics for the curtain are of cheap material and the bedding is also of average quality. The carpet in the room is just hideous. Not what you would expect in a LHW. The positive part of this hotel is the restaurant which is really beautifully decorated (but totally empty as outside guests don’t go there). The bar is also nicely appointed. The corridors leading to the rooms are also very nice. All in All, too much money and hype for this hotel who tries to live off its reputation of three decades ago. There are other better options in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The best customer service, very clean

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The best customer service, very clean, excellent location,rasonable price FIVE STARS HOTEL for me
Cons: Diner
Location: Location VIA VENETO 5 minutes walk to The Spanish Steps (Italian: Scalinata di Trinità dei Monti) are a set of steps in Rome, Italy, climbing a steep
The best customer service, very clean, excellent location,rasonable price FIVE STARS HOTEL for me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location was good for shopping

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Numerous plumbing issues - single room was very small. Over priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel with rude concierge

Posted Sep 25, 2017
After checking in at the hotel our first encounter with the concierge was disappointing. He was rude and not wanting to help us. Needless to say, I was completely dissatisfied with this hotel. The remaining staff was what I would expect from a 5 star hotel and very friendly and offering help when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

The opposite of Modern but this is the Charm

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Came for a city break and the hotel took us back to past day glory. If you do not take thing too seriousely athis hotel will make you smile. great location. unbeliavable staff. fun place and good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Beautiful Classic

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The upscale antique décor. Marble terrace.
Cons: The drainage in the sink/shower was poor. It takes a long time for the shower to heat up.
Location: On gorgeous Via Veneto, very close to the Spanish Steps.
This is our second stay at the Majestic. We also brought two other couples along with us and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a classic Rome hotel with gorgeous furnishings and a beautiful black and white marble terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut Lebanon

Good location !

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel is old overall but the rooms are nicely renovated . The personnel is nice and helpful . The terrasse and bar are nice too . Location is perfect on via veneto close to the Spanish steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Short visit. Beautiful building in great location. Room was tight, bathroom could have been cleaner. But overall good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and abounded in old world charm. The service was outstanding, every staff member we interacted with was inviting and helpful. Extra touches such as a welcome fruit basket made out stay special.