Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

The opposite of Modern but this is the Charm

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Came for a city break and the hotel took us back to past day glory. If you do not take thing too seriousely athis hotel will make you smile. great location. unbeliavable staff. fun place and good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Beautiful Classic

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The upscale antique décor. Marble terrace.
Cons: The drainage in the sink/shower was poor. It takes a long time for the shower to heat up.
Location: On gorgeous Via Veneto, very close to the Spanish Steps.
This is our second stay at the Majestic. We also brought two other couples along with us and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a classic Rome hotel with gorgeous furnishings and a beautiful black and white marble terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut Lebanon

Good location !

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel is old overall but the rooms are nicely renovated . The personnel is nice and helpful . The terrasse and bar are nice too . Location is perfect on via veneto close to the Spanish steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Short visit. Beautiful building in great location. Room was tight, bathroom could have been cleaner. But overall good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and abounded in old world charm. The service was outstanding, every staff member we interacted with was inviting and helpful. Extra touches such as a welcome fruit basket made out stay special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic and welcoming environment ! The concierge provided a list of attractions and was helpful in all aspects of our trip to Italy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The most wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel 4x and it continues to impress. Close to Villa Borghese. The staff is extremely helpful with a baby. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Excellent location in Rome

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel near the Spanish steps. Excellent customer service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

I will NEVER stay again/recommend this hotel EVER!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The 1 positive I take away from this hotel was at least the housekeeping and room service staff were the only pleasant people working in this hotel!
Cons: The staff at the front desk should not be so worried about the tips and should work on being more polite to hotel guests and treating them all equally
Location: The location was good but now that I know my way around, I know for my return trip of better locations and hotels!
I booked a bundled trip last minute to Rome on my three week European vacation. I mulled over a few 5-star hotels with the same ratings and same amount of positive reviews. Upon arrival, I was taken to a ground floor room which had a view of the very busy and very loud street. I was staying alone and did not feel comfortable in this room, plus it wreaked of cigarette smoke (this was a renovated room, as well). I asked to be moved higher up, they obliged and put me in an older room (which still smelt of cigarettes) but was charming and higher up. The flooring unfortunately was coming apart between the carpet leading into the bathroom, the shower was clogged my entire stay, the beds and pillows were the worst I have ever slept on, the bathroom was all marble but the marble floor were stained a yellow colour (not at all appealing). The room, was ok and I was able to deal with it, the part I could not deal with were the front desk staff. They had an air about them as if they were better than me, I would dress casually during the day and they would not even acknowledge my presence, when I was dressed up at night for dinners, they would all go out of their way to acknowledge me. I was ignored for the majority of my stay and when other hotel guests would come in they would be addressed and dealt with or prioritized over me. Even asking for a cab, the bellmen were useless..I took Uber because it was more reliable. I felt completely uncomfortable and unhappy from day one of my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

i just like it

Posted Jul 4, 2017
the hotel is general was great also the concierge service was more than great friendly stuff i recommend it for everyone