Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very affordable hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: It's location, strong WIFI, breakfast, and pleasant staff.
Cons: I experienced a few problems with the air conditioner, which had been making loud noises until it finally quit one hot night.
Location: It's about a ten-minute walk from the termini and about 25-30 minutes from the colosseum. Too many things nearby to list.
I had booked the Hotel Medici by accident -- I had thought that I was staying at a hotel two blocks away, which I had used two years previously. At first, I was disappointed, but as I interacted with the staff, enjoyed the breakfast buffet, and took advantage of the in-room safe, refrigerator, and strong WIFI the Hotel Medici ended up being the better choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel in the Center of Rome.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. Clean with nice size rooms. Restaurants and grocery stores close by. Good breakfast.
Location: Location was ideal. Close to historic Rome. Restaurants and grocery stores all around the block. Best gelato we had in Italy was around the corner.
We enjoyed staying at Hotel Medici. It was conveniently located in the center of Rome. Easy to reach historic locations by cab and close to Termini train station. Also we had restaurants, coffee bars and small grocery stores all around our block. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a great way to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Central location

Posted May 28, 2017
Near lots of restaurants (one excellent one right across street) and gelato shops. Less than km from main train/Metro station (Termini) and another Metro even closer. Very helpful staff. Good breakfast. Will go back.
3 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

A friendly place to stay

Posted May 20, 2017
It was our first trip to Rome so we didn't know what to expect . The staff at The Medici was very helpful in making us feel welcome and helping us relax . Stefano was especially helpful with lots of advice and insight on dining , taxis and other matters . Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast every morning was great , well stocked and with a great variety . Probably our favorite area was the outdoor terrace . We spent a lot of time visiting with other guests and our own party .
5 out of 5
by marie

Thumbs up!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for a solo traveller in particular- but anyone who wants to have a quiet location in walking distance of the main sights. Some really nice restaurants forvdelicious meals right beside the hotel- but also some really convenient spots for a quick coffee on the go. The hotel is lovely- a very characterful building. Room compact- but has everything you need and reflects the price you pay- more spacious accommodation in such a location would I expect be very expensive- but the wonderful high ceilings give a sense of space- and the quietness allows for good sleep- and they didn't skimp on the pillows! I was very happy with my stay- the staff were lovely, as we're the other residents I encountered. When I go back to Roma I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by J

Excellent Holiday with Friends

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very comfortable and is located within a 10 - 15 minute walk from Termini Railway station All staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral, Merseyside

EXCELLENT BASE FOR OUR JAUNT TO THE ETERNAL CITY

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Efficient, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The shower was pretty hopeless - just a drip really - but this didn't spoil our tri[.
Location: We were able to walk from this hotel and see all the sights. No need for taxis or public transport, just comfortable footwear!
We were really pleased with this hotel, budget price but with everything we needed as a base. Especially impressive were the friendly and helpful staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. On reading some of the other reviews, I note the complaints about the breakfast provided - we found it perfectly ample with plenty of choice for a short break. We would definitely recommend the Medici Hotel and use it again ourselves should we return to Rome. Must also recommend the restaurant immediately outside where we enjoyed our first evening meal which was reasonably priced and delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Nice hotel in good position for major

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We were able to walk to all the main things to see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el salvador

Hotel Medici

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Rooms are small but very clean. Staff are friendly. Excellent restaurants near by.