Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by keith from Doncaster

Hotel in Rome

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.Location fantastic for sightseeing. The only issue was the hotel room which was quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Parksville

Boutique hotel, in the heart of Rome

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Location, small scale, family ownership, clean and fully functional bathroom, sunny and comfortable room.
Cons: Internet access is variable, could be more consistent.
Location: Piazza Barberini is a landmark, so finding the hotel is easy. Short walk to Trevi and Pantheon. A bit of a longer walk to Coloseum and Vatican.
Location is only one of the great features! Located on a small, quiet street, besides Piazza Barberini, this hotel is easily accessible by metro, from Termini train station and airport commuter train. Great restaurants and caffees pepper the nearby streets. Easy walking distance to all great sights and monuments allows for short sightseeing trips and quick return for an afternoon nap, or a rest in the lovely courtyard. Scrumptious breakfast buffet refuels for a day of fun in Rome. Friendly staff will make your stay here as pleasant as they can. This hotel has been fully renovated and includes elevator, still retaining its old European charm.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Perth Western Australia

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location close to Barbarini Metro station and within walking distance of most major attractions. Quality hotel with great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel either great reastaurants nearby

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Great location and good restaurants in area. Excellent staff! Rooms are small is only complaint
4 out of 5
by Sue from Ontario

Well located, friendly and reasonably-priced hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Nice to have an elevator for the cases and after a long day of sightseeing. The breakfast was excellent and varied. The location was perfect for sightseeing, restaurants etc. It was quiet at night too.
4 out of 5
by David from Sydney

Great stay for Rome

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel in a good location in Rome. Garden outside our room was lovely. Only downside was the incredibly small shower.
4 out of 5
by Helen from Perth

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed with friends on our last night in Rome after 4 weeks travelling in Italy. The location is fairly central, breakfast was great and service excellent. It was a little pricier than some places we stayed, but as we booked late we missed possible cheaper deals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good traditional 3 star hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and good staff. Lovely small courtyard garden. Quiet area although easy walking distance to restaurants bars and transport. Termini rail station close by- approx 8 euros. Couple of negatives are walls are very thin and the hotel bar service finishes at around 8.30pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Respit from the crowd yet close to everything.

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful public spaces. Very understated and elegant. Very kind staff who want to help out and be of service. We are retired couple on holiday. Our room 204 was facing street. A quiet street in the heart of Rome. Pretty cool! Smallish, hard bed, hard pillows, but very workable for 4 nights.
5 out of 5
by Birchard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels