Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Classy and quirky

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Overall a pleasurable experience. Sophisticated area of the city , ideal base for a sightseeing trip. Staff helpful and generally service ok. Negative; As this was my wife's 50th I paid a £260 upgrade for a suite, primarily as facilities included, a jacuzzi and multi function massage shower. Unfortunately neither fully worked ( most of the jets ). After 3 trips to concierge and promise of repair, I was then informed that the jacuzzi wasn't faulty, it was just never fully installed to work ?! Likewise the shower. I am loathed to pick fault, but these were offered as key features of the upgrade and really were not fit for purpose!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Posted Aug 31, 2017
An amazing hotel. We love staying there. The air conditioning did fail in our room one night, but the problem was speedily fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice Hotel, Close to main sights

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Great location with an awesome rooftop restaurant.
Cons: A/C unit was noisy and the bathroom was in need of an update.
Location: Walking distance to most of the sights in Rome, except Vatican City which we took a cab to.
We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our time there, especially the rooftop restaurant (breakfast and dinner) with a nice view of the city. The room was pleasant with the added bonus of having a tub in the bathroom (did not see another during our 3 weeks in Italy). We were able to walk to most of the main attractions (15-35 minutes) and the staff was extremely helpful with directions and gave us a map. Because of the structure of the building, we had to take two separate elevators to get to our room but outside of that and a randomly noisy A/C unit, our experience was very positive and we would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Easy to check in & out, neighborhood appeared to be pretty quiet, AC worked great (we were there during a heat wave)
Cons: Parking details (see above), AC could not be left on in room without your key being in the slot - so basically it can't be left on while you are out.
Location: Website says they are near all major sites but it's misleading, they're near things by car but not so much for walking
Easy to check in & out, neighborhood appeared to be pretty quiet; AC worked great (we were there during a heat wave) - but only when you are in your room. You can't leave the AC on without your key in it which was kind of annoying; no parking available. Website says there is parking & also a valet available but actually they call someone from another facility to come & get your car & the price is based on the size of your car/ When we checked out, the paperwork had not been completed & no one at the front desk knew where my car was but luckily someone finally found it. That was a tense few minutes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good hotel reasonably close to city centre.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Air con worked really well on what was the hottest week of the year.
Cons: Water for tea at breakfast could do with being hotter.
Location: Recommend Disco Volante restaurant. 10 mins walk from hotel and excellent quality and value.
Really enjoyable stay. Centre of Rome about 20 mins walk. Bus stops right outside. Air con works very well. Comfortable beds and rooms. Nice all you can eat breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah Ga

First time to Rome

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Hotel was great. Rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and so was the staff in the restaurant.
Cons: The front counter staff were to busy talking to each other. They were of very little help, except to call a taxi.
Location: We walked to the bus stop for the hop on hop off tour. A great way to get acquainted with the city. There were a few good restaurant within 3 blocks.
I would recommend this hotel, but I would also warn the person that the front desk staff are of no help. So try to plan your tours through someone else or research before you go. The room was small but clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast on the 7th floor was amazing. Fresh fruit and juices, pastries, eggs, cheese, and ham. So much to choose from. The staff in the restaurant was friendly and great. My overall experience was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Two nights, great stay!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Beds, decor, cleanliness, bathroom
Cons: I am always disappointed to get staff restaurant recommendations sending you to a touristy spots, especially when you ask for a local preferences.
Location: A selection of bars, fine dining and more mid-range options abound nearby. Not a far walk to Trevi Fountain either.
Shared a triple room with two siblings on a recent visit to Rome. The hotel staff was helpful, friendly, attractive and accommodating. The room was lovely, plenty of space, GREAT bathroom and shower, which I would definitely recommend for a couple on a romantic getaway. Nice breakfast, included, on the rooftop, which was a nice little plus to have a view. The bar is open in afternoons and evenings for drinks, not terrible prices either. Comfortable bed, everything was clean, hotel was generally very pretty, easy to find and in a nice neighborhood. Very near the US embassy if you should happen to need it! Overall, a very pleasant stay. I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach fl

Great staff and location!

Posted May 10, 2017
Very nice stay with good value. Breakfast was excellent as well as staff throughout hotel. Would recommend for sure!
5 out of 5
by mia

Breakfast!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very satisfied with our stay. The room is smaller, but nothing out of the normal for rooms in Italy. Service was great, and the breakfast each morning was amazing. Its a bit far from the big sites, but we still walked it all. Close to the train station as well. Would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location - friendly staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bedroom had a sliding door from our child's sleeping area.