Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This was our first time to Rome - the hotel was wonderful- close to Spanish Steps, shopping, etc. Restaurant in hotel was very expensive so only ate there once. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ayr Scotland

Rome September Break

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable in a good position near Borghese Gardens . Breakfast excellent . Rooms very quiet.Staff pleasant and very helpful.
Cons: The restaurant and bar whilst lovely are ludicrously expensive - 31 euros for a tiny glass of red wine and and a beer.
Super 5 nights at Hotel Splendide Royal . So many sights to be seen in Rome even on 2nd visit. Hotel adjacent to Borghese Gardens which are very enjoyable for wandering and for coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: very clean and good breakfast spread , very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: nothing - all good
Location: nestled away from hustle and bustle but still near important landmarks
A beautiful hotel with excellent service - no complaints - comfortable surroundings after a long day of walking and tours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
A fabulous hotel for our anniversary short break. Excellent room and staff. Superb breakfast, well worth the extra just to experience the views from the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

A beauty

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Excellent hotel Excellent location Great staff Nicest restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Rome's finest Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, intelligent well trained staff, sweet room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Villa Borghese, Spanish steps.
Is there a finer hotel in Rome? This reviewer thinks not. The location is perfect, the dedicated staff professional, and knowledgeable. The rooms are beautiful and the common area décor impeccable. Nestled close to the Villa Borghese this hotel is truly a traveler paradise. During my stay, the hotel enjoyed a sharing arrangement with Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA at the far end of the Villa Borghese. What a treat! I can't recommend this fantastic hotel enough. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice hotel with a spectacular breakfast with a great view. Rooms are very nice and a reasonable size considering most European rooms are very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Elegant though expensive restaurant. Very romantic dining experience on terrace at night. Be prepared, though, soup was over 30 Euro, wines started at about 85 Euro. Room very clean and spacious, we did have junior suite with tub and shower. Location is in a hill, so views from restaurant are nice, short walk to Spanish steps and shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Perfect location & excellent staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The staff so helpful & always with a smile.
Cons: The showers/baths
Location: Brilliant area round the corner from the Spanish steps, Trevi fountain, great shops, park & the hop on hop off red bus stop.
My husband & I visited for our wedding anniversary weekend, received a great welcome, all staff were so helpful. Our room was a bit small & the bath/shower not overtly comfortable so we called reception who promptly had us moved to a much larger room, bath/shower still not great but the rest of the room perfect. All the staff were so helpful they assisted with all our needs recommending great restaraunts, taxis, excursion tickets etc, and always with a smile. An added bonus of the hotel is they have a sister hotel across the park where we used the out door pool, a great must as the weather was so hot. The location was perfect round the corner from the hop on hop off bus stop and the Spanish steps, we walked everywhere. A great breakfast in a lovely room overlooking the city, so light & airy and a great selection. A great city will definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Upon landing back in the states, I received a email stating that they had charged my credit card $300.00 for smoking in our room. I was traveling with my children and none of us are smokers.