Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at a great location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel staff were fantastic. Gave us a lot of helpful tips for where to go in the city and we were very pleased with our room as well :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

Great Hotel/Guesthouse

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The staff were fantastic, very helpful and very nice. We were able to leave our bags at no extra charge the day we left too.
Location: Lovely Italian neighborhood of Porta Pia, I'd suggest learning some simple Italian phrases! Great gelato and coffee shops too.
The hotel suite was very clean, with the option of breakfast. We had a fantastic stay there and it is lose to many public transport direct links to the main areas of Rome. The staff were very helpful, lots of suggestions and advice. The room was cleaned every day and had a safe and mini fridge too. Typically Italian local area which was very nice. I would stay here again if I was in Rome. A stones throw from the British Embassy too - nice to know!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Imperial suites rome

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good clean hotel with friendly staff with fairly good english. In a quiet but good neighbourhood with some restaurants nearby however difficult to find breakfast anywhere within a 10 minute walk.
4 out of 5
by Eszczypka from Lausanne

Very clean rooms and kind owners

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms was small but comfortable and very clean. The neighborhood was so-so, there were some nice restaurants nearby, but it isn't particularly close to any of the main sights, and it's not near a metro line, so it's a walk to get to anything. The breakfast certainly leaves something to be desires, with just yogurt, toasted bread(the type that are cracker like) and a pastry. Meat, cheese and bread would make this so much better. The host was wonderful and helpful, and overall we were satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Broxbourne

Affordable, enjoyable quality.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The deceptive look of the outside of the accommodation may cause concern, but there is no need to worry. The rooms are comfortable and fitted to a very good standard, with queen size beds and double showers. The best aspect of the stay was the helpfulness and friendliness of Damian and his team, who could never do enough for us with either service or knowledge of what to do or see. A real hidden gem was Branca Leone restaurant recommended by Damian, less than a 5 minute walk away it gives you a real taste of traditional Italy with unbelievable home made red wine!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Imperial Suite, Rome

Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels
Very professional staff and the nice pictures that you see on the internet is what you get. The only downfall from the stay was it was a little noisey as our room was on the road side of the hotel but all in all a great stay and a really nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo soggiorno

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Le camere si trovano al quinto piano di un palazzo con ascensore, il personale molto gentile e disponibile, camera bella, spaziosa e adeguatamente pulita.
4 out of 5
by Stefanie from Hannover

Sauber, freundlich, Zeitschaltung für Warmwasser

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Es handelt sich hier um eine eher um eine große Wohnung, in der 6 Zimmer jeweils mit Kartenschlüssel und Bad zur Verfügung stehen. Eine Rezeption gibt es nicht, daher ist auch nur sporadisch jemand vor Ort. Der Empfang war jedoch sehr nett, zudem mit Tips zu näheren Umgebung und Nutzung der öffentlichen Verkerhsmittel. Leider stand warmes Wasser nur tagsüber (ca. von 8-21Uhr) zur Verfügung, Frühaufsteher müssen kalt duschen. Zimmerservice umfasst hier lediglich die tägliche Ordnung und Reinigung, diese ist jedoch tadellos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Einfaches Zimmer schön Zentral gelegen

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Nein, nur für die Übernachtung O.K.
Location: Alles gut mit dem Bus oder zu Fuß zu erreichen
Vom Termine mit der Buslinie 62 gut zu erreichen, einfach nur bis zum Plazza Fiume fahren. Wenn man das Haus Nr.92 gefunden hat (sehr kleines Schild am Haus) dann im Haus den rechten Aufzug zum 5 Stockwerk nehmen.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Trier

Lage und Preisleistung Super...

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Unser Kopfteil bestand aus roten Kunstleder wo die Farbe abgeblättert hat... Die Elektrik und die Gebrauchsgegenstände (Toilettenbürste) benötigten eine kleine Überholung... In allem haben wir uns aber Wohlgefühlt... Die Lage und das Preisleistungsverhältnis war gut... Bei dem Preis muss man dann halt mal ein Auge zudrücken..;-)