Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Cozy apartment centrally located

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The room had high ceilings and an excellent mattress. We slept well, had breakfast rolled in on a cart in the morning. The host was quite gracious.
Cons: The bathroom is literally a closet, small, but functional.
Location: Near everything....the Colosseum, Roman Forum, downtown. Great restaurants nearby.
Walking distance to everything. We felt comfortable here for 6 nights. Small refrigerator and kitchenette. We could purchase groceries and eat in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by carla, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. All the best
4 out of 5
by khien yoon

Super location, great host

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Carla is a super host. Always enquiring, always attentive. Researched and told us the best place to park overnight. It's in a great location and would return to stay in future. It's an old building without elevators. The apartment is spacious and well cleaned. Repacked to go up the stairs light. Thanks Carla for hot, great breakfast! Checkout time is a little too early though at 10:30am since we had driven over 1000 Km from Milan. Carla told us we could leave our bags though until we leave for airport which was great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your warm and detailed review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel in the center of Rome

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: location, service, cleanliness.
Cons: nothing
Hotel located in the center of Piazza Barberini, which I thought to be a perfect location. I think regardless of where you stay In Rome you should prepare to do A LOT of walking to get to all the different attractions. This hotel was an equal distance from pretty much all the sights. It is only 2 blocks down from the Spanish steps a 10 minute walk to the Trevi and pantheon and about a 25 min walk to the colosseum. Overall room was great, ours came with an in room kitchen and there is another one right outside the room for use. the room was big and clean and came with a cute morning breakfast. only downside is there is not elevator so it does get a little difficult getting up there if you have a heavy bag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your detailed and warm review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good value for a great Rome location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nice, safe area with excellent accessibility: train station, Forum area, Spanish steps, Pantheon, and Trevi Fountain are all within easy walking distance, AND, there is a Metro stop directly across the street. Comfortable lodgings for a family with two big teenagers, and Carla is a very kind and gracious hostess. It was a good value. We would absolutely recommend this stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you so much
5 out of 5
by Pierre

Barbarini Beauty

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Piazza Barberini is the best location in all of Rome. Carla's apt. is rustic but immaculately clean. Carla is very punctual and ensures all your needs are taken care of. Pluses= location, location, location, nice view, great service, very comfy bed, very clean, good breakfast. Minus=4th floor with no lift, AC could be a bit cooler but not unlivable at 37C weather. Over all = excellent value for this location in Rome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your detailed and warm review. I look forward to welcome you again. All the best
5 out of 5
by Marta

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Karla was very nice and helpful. I totally recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Kindest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Everything about this place is great!

Posted May 25, 2017
The arrival was easy. Ring the bell and they buzz you in. We stayed on 3rd floor, apt # 4. King bed and two twins. King bed was a little hard for my liking, but my husband said it was fine. To each their own! The breakfast each morning is delightful and much appreciated! If I went to Rome again, I would definitely stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your warm review
3 out of 5
by Francisco

OK, but wouldn't stay here again

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Place is OK, pretty ample for a triple and well located right in front of the triton fountain on Barberini Square. I had trouble w the key delivery (they don't have a reception) so despite emailing them in advance to let them know I was going to be there 2 hours late I still had to wait one hour on the street cause nobody would open the door at 8 PM. Then the next morning the lady gave me attitude and try to tell me it was my fault (?). i rather spend my money where they want me/value me as a client, i drove w my kids from Venice to Rome in 10 days and booked 8 different hotels... I gave all others high remarks somehow this one the only one we had problems, maybe the lady just had a bad day and you will have better luck han we did
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay, Carla is the perfect host

Posted Mar 22, 2017
At the top of a few floors of stairs is a quant apartment which oozes charm. Three separate rooms with a shared kitchen all en suite and all have their own personality. Carla provided a continental style breakfast every morning, Metro station a few steps away. Walking distance to the Trevi Fountain and lots of coffee shops and bars around. Bar next to the entrance door is small and welcoming with table snacks served with drink orders. Watch your belongings especially on the Metro, street sellers will drive you mad, if you have a selfie stick take it to stop 90% of the sellers approaching you Enjoy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by carla, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review