Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Fantastic hotel staff and a good location. They welcomed me prior to my arrival and made my stay more enjoyable because they were willing to accommodate and suggest experiences that made my visit better. The hotel is quaint, has good security measures and is near many nice restaurants and a few major landmarks/monuments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

Great Hotel near Trevi fountain and Spanish steps

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Fantastic little hotel near the trevi fountain and the Spanish steps, also very close to the Metro stop Barberini so easy to get around Rome. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The sign for the hotel is very small but keep an eye out for the green door and you should find it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Most helpful staff and a quiet central location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: the price was worth the comfortable and clean room, the location, and the friendly staff
Cons: Nothing - keep doing what you are doing
Location: see above
The staff make sure they are there to receive you and orient you , this is very nice if its your first time in the city. They also make sure you can securely store your luggage on the day on your departure day after check out. The apartment and rooms are very safe and come with a safe box. and a frigde with drinking water bottle. Clean rooms - fresh towels, toiletries and room cleaning everyday. There is a room phone for Free local calls, a nearby laundry, and supermarket. The Barberini station is few steps away, yet the apartment was very quiet and cool. The staff , Julia and Jolanthe are most helpful and took great care to make our stay enjoyable they adjusted the air conditioning, provided tea kettle to make tea , excellent wifi and comfortable beds made our stay very comfortable. Jolanthe went above and beyond, she kindly helped me with my luggage , provided suggestions on apps for navigating and local customs help orient and navigate Rome more easily than any guide book. They both also provided excellent restaurant suggestions and made reservations. We bought the Roma pass and used the Metro to buzz around all over Rome and all hours without worrying about the traffic and getting a taxi. We found we had to lien up for taxi in most of the tourist places rush hours. We took taxi to and from the Termini station for arrival and departures. Other guests were quiet too so this was really nice. They have diffeent size room. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Rome on your doorstop !!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Originally booked La picolla Maison but in taxi, arranged by hotel, found we were staying at the sister hotel Maison trevi. Absolutely no complaints. Maison trevi in an amazing location and we were met by Roxanne at the hotel, who spent an hour going through our plans and giving us invaluable advice and tips to ensure we had the most memorable vacation. Hotel is in a building up a few flights of stairs and location wise is exceptional. Its on a side street 5 minutes from trevi fountain and 2 minutes to metro.The room was huge and clean and modern with air con and reliable Wii fii and bottled water waiting in our fridge every day. As a woman travelling alone with kids I felt safe. Work getting done installing a lift into the hotel but as we were out all day this didn't affect us. Despite our central location we could hear no noise from outside in our room. Roxanne marked walking routes on a map and with this information and Googlemaps we walked our way around Rome. The colosseum was a 15 minute walk from the hotel, 5 minute walk to trevi, 5 minute walk to Spanish steps and using the metro we were at the Vatican within 20 minutes. Definitely pre book admission tickets for sites before you go. I used the official sites, don't waste money on skip the line external companies! St Peter's basilica only site we just turned up at as it's FREE, arrived @ 840 and the line was long but quick and we were in by 9am. Would recommend hotel 100%.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

I stayed at Maison Trevi a sister/nearby location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location; friendly helpful staff: Elena and Oksana. Room was quite large.The shower was brilliant for Rome. Great value for money.
Cons: If you were here doing business (and downloading large files) you would need faster internet. Otherwise everything else is perfectly fine.
Location: Close to Trevi Fountain : about 600 metres; Spanish Steps about 800m. Close to major shopping locations and restaurants. A brilliant location!
Staff were excellent- very friendly, helpful and professional. A great location close to Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. One of the best things was a great shower which is above standard for Rome. Internet was satisfactory, but a bit slow if you're downloading large files.
5 out of 5
by SEOWOO

If rooms are available now, book it now !

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely great choice for booking this hotel. We got little surprise upgrade room which was really big,clean and comfortable( even with kitchen) the lady in the reception was very friendly and kind.( she was very beautiful and spoke good English ) she knows many hidden spots in Rome so we went a lot of places which weren't many people. We wanted to extend our stay in this hotel but there weren't any availble. So don't hesitate book now
5 out of 5
by Harriet

Trip to Rome.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Clean, helpful staff and lots of things to do in the area. Great breakfast also.
5 out of 5
by Noel

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
A very pleasant small hotel in a very leafy part of Rome. Delightful and helpful staff, close to the Piazza, Metro station and great little restaurants, especially the one almost next door. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice room in the centre of Rome

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and the staff who go that extra mile when no need to.
Cons: To have tea and coffee facilitates in the room.
Location: The location is perfect in the cehtre of Rome and within walking distance to all sights.Trevi fountain - 5 mins,Vatican - 40 mins,Colossium - 25 mins.
We got moved from La Piccola Maison to Maison Trevi as something unexpected had come up. The room was very clean and had all you required. Upon arrival we were greeted by Julia who was very welcoming and recommended places for us to eat and also providing us with a map and recommending a route for us to take which was very helpful, and all within walking distance. We also had a bottle of chanti left in our room and also on my birthday a bottle of Pinot Chardonnay was left, which was such a lovely touch and very much appreciated.