Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atherstone

Great base for exploring Rome

Posted Aug 14, 2017
A wonderful warm welcome. Staff so friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel with a roof-top terrace overlooking Rome. Thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Our room was very comfortable. The desk clerks were very helpful with our day excursions. The rooftop was my favorite! Bartender was very pleasant and the piano player was fabulous! Thank you all! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
All in all this was a great hotel, central location, friendly staff, comfortable and clean. Nice roof top bar. All round excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon

Lovely staff amazing service

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Lovely stay at this hotel, lovely helpful staff amazing rooftop bar for the evenings and amazing cocktails and within walking distance of the Spanish steps and trevi fountain! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Absolutely fantastic location. Walking distance to every thing you'd possibly want to see but also great for bus and train routes should you prefer. The staff couldn't do enough for us, very friendly and helpful and made our stay wonderful. Would 100% return to this hotel and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, very clean

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great hotel, lovely stay had room upgrade given to us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Good hotel with friendly staff and good location
Location: Close to the met and good restaurants nearby
Had requested 2 twin rooms but was initially given 2 double rooms. Hotel remedied this the next day and we were provided with 2 very nice, comfortable twin rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

La Dolce Vita in Via Flavia.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: A well located hotel with welcoming and helpful staff. Great views from the rooftop terrace.
Location: Close enough to walk easily to attractions such as the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle.
First time in Rome and stayed for 3 nights in early July in this family - run hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Comfortable hotel in a good, quiet location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, roof garden, location
Location: Around 15-20 minute walk to the Spanish Steps, with some very good restaurants/wine bars nearby.
The hotel and it's staff were great; very helpful and friendly. The hotel is outside of the very busy area around the Spanish Steps but is only a 15-20 minute walk away. There are some very good restaurants and food places in the immediate area. The hotel's roof garden is a gift, giving guests the opportunity to take an hour or two out of their busy sightseeing and exploring schedule to sit and relax with a drink while enjoying stunning views. The room was very comfortable, with enough space and facilities for our needs. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay here again if returning to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Lovely Boutique Hotel with an Exceptional Staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The rooftop terrace and the breakfast buffet were both fantastic.
Cons: My one and only criticism would be that our room did not have a pad under the carpet which made walking without shoes or slippers a bit uncomfortable.
Location: The location was good with several restaurants nearby and just a few blocks from one of the Big Bus tour stops.
This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. Upon entering my first impression was that the lobby was elegant and beautiful and there was clearly a lot of attention to detail from the decor to the ease of check in. The staff at the front desk were welcoming and incredibly friendly and we even got to meet Madame Marcella, the owner of the hotel! Our room was modern and comfy with high tech lighting and a wonderful shower with ample space and great water pressure! The rooftop terrace was a lovely feature with lots of colorful plants and a nice view. The breakfast buffet was outstanding with a huge variety of choices and everything was fresh and delicious. My one and only criticism would be that our room did not have a pad under the carpet which made walking without shoes or slippers slightly uncomfortable. Other than that, I would give this hotel my highest recommendation. If I'm ever in Rome again, I would stay there again.