Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We really enjoyed staying here. This hotel can be hard to find so do use google maps. It's next to many restaurants and close to the metro station that links to all the major sites, and walking distance to Spanish steps and Fontana di Trevi. Special thanks to Daniele who was super helpful with our stay. Would highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Francesco, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for your feedback, informing of your pleasant stay at Residenza A. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hidden gem

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great hotel hidden away yet in a great central location. Perfectly formed rooms, providing every need including a great nights sleep. Lovely breakfast served in room every morning. Fabulous friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, thank you very much for your review, it makes us very happy to know you really enjoyed your stay with us. All our staff look forward to having you here again, with your kids, as our favourite guests. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by James

Relaxing stay in Rome

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well located, close to the Borghese Gardens and the metro in a safe, upmarket area. The staff were really helpful and provided us with recommendations on best combinations to see the sights and places to eat in the evening. It is like a home from home, with your own key to the front door. Our son loved the breakfast in bed, however we found the choice each morning a little repetitive over four nights. It would have been better to have a broader selection (e.g. different juices/cereals etc.) Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and found the hotel really family friendly. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel type residence, close to everything

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The staff do a really good job to make you fell comfortable
Location: Excellent location, few minutes to Spanish steps, 15 minutos to trevi fountain
Excellent staff, overall good experiance, we will come back to this hotel next time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Pristine updated rooms, staff super accommodating

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Travelling with 3-yr-old, staff changed us to bigger room. Brought breakfast to our room early as we changed our wake up time due to jet lag. Beautiful part of town, quiet, near most gorgeous natural park with playground up the block. We walked central Rome from hotel. Hotel Exceeded my expectations. So clean!! There's a beautiful old elevator in the foyer.
5 out of 5
by James from Wellington

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for the conference I was attending.Very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was a problem. Excellent recomendations for restaurants. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel near Spanish steps

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was clean and cozy. I opted for the car service and I'm glad I did. The driver takes you right to the door, where you are greeted by hotel staff to bring up your bags. Check In was easy, everything was explained, they answer all your questions and seem genuine. I checked out early morning and was told to leave my keys in the room. Everything was pretty simple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Daniele, Hotel Management
Dear Stella, It was a pleasure to have you here at Residenza A. Thank you very much for your kind words, we're happy to have made things simple and nice for you. Hoping to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Our stay in Rome

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff was wonderful and the hotel has a very old Rome feel with all the modern comforts. The old elevator really gets you in the mood. Would recommend it to everyone.