Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia PA

Situated in a beautiful area

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Problem free experience; would gladly return on a subsequent visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Professional, friendly staff and incredible view

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: friendly, accomodating staff
Cons: makeup mirror in bedroom
excellent, staff and food - comfortable bed good location near excellent restaurants on Via Veneto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect of our need

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We booked a "family room" for four. It was a really of two room suite with two baths, one RM with king, another with two twins. Can't find that in Europe, except at Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good hotel, great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a good hotel for exploring Rome. We loved that it was close to Borghese Park and the Borghese Gallery. Just a few blocks walking to Spanish steps. Harry's Bar across the street. The roof garden breakfasts are great with a lovely view. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Perfect Rome location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We got upgraded to a real nice room with a balcony. The hotel staff was super helpful. The location is perfect to walk to old town and having a roof top breakfast was the icing on the cake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Rome Marriott Hotel Flora, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our property. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is located in a quite area.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness.
Location: The tunnel to the Spanish steps, zoo and park. Nearby restaurants are all walkable distance.
The hotel is close to stores, walking to park which had a concert going on. Ten minutes to the zoo and walk through the tunnel to the Spanish steps. We hired a private tour which picked us up and were very happy we did that. The hotel is clean, the beds are so comfortable. The roof top view for breakfast is amazing.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

When in Rome stay at the Marriott

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel great location terrific staff. Rooms were decorated so much nicer then most Marriotts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Hotel staff seemed to have a hard

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location & size of our room.
Cons: Service was slow. An attempt to correct went equally poorly. Check out was handled incorrectly.
It appeared to me that the hotel was under staffed during our 2 days there last week.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels