Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

Recommendable

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service but O.k. Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff at the reception. The hotel is located about 10 min from train station in a 2nd floor 19th century old building. Elevator is a joke, very old fits only 2 people and starts from the second level. Room is very small with basic furniture but bathrooms require renovation (old and mildew can be found between tiles and ceiling). WiFi was slow and wasn't working all the time from my room. Breakfast is very basic Coffee/tea, croissant, toast bread, jam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pleasure to stay at Salandra Roma Suite with my family. Immediately upon arrival, we were greeted warmly by one of the receptionists. They were extremely helpful throughout our stay and gave great recommendations on how to best see the sights and where to eat the best food. Great place to come back to and lay down at the end of the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, nice stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very good stay - clean, comfortable, and convenient. Gianni was very helpful at getting me settled and mapping out the city for me as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect site seeing accommodation - Great service!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect and just a few minutes away from Termini station. When we arrived, we were greeted by an extremely friendly man named Johnny. After checking us in, Johnny proceeded to provide us with a plan to spend our one night in the city. It was absolutely perfect. We were not only able to walk around and see a majority of the major sites, but also had a great dinner in area that was suggested where the food was fantastic and not too expensive. If it wasn't for Johnny, we definitely would not have had such an incredibly experience. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
The hotel owners were very helpful and friendly. Great location. Close to the main train station and many attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was the only good thing about Salandra.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Location. Walking distance to most everything including Metro stations.
Cons: Cleanliness. Room quality. This place needs a face lift.
Location: Great Ristorantes very close.
Shower didn't have any water pressure/didn't work. Could hear everyone snoring in different rooms every night (very thin walls). Breakfast was Blah, (served in room) stale bread and mediocre cappuccinos.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Groningen

Friendly and Convenient Budget Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The location was convenient for our traveling and also to see the city on foot. For the budget, it was just fine. The rooms are quite small, but as a "home base" and place to sleep, it was quiet enough. It was clean, the wifi was great, and the service was friendly and helpful. We were pleased that continental breakfast was included in the rate.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean, great customer service and location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Customer service was great. Gianni always willing to help us, he gave us free map, direction, called taxi.
Location: The location was good, walking distance to trevi fountain & spanish steps.
I, my wife,, and our two big kids stayed for 2 night. This hotel is really good, everything is amazing: breakfast room service on time . room cleanliness good . safety deposit in the room . airconditioning good , showers good. We like to come back and recommend to friends.