Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location and decent yet lacking some basics

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: More amenities in the room
Location: It's in the center so everything is close by
Overall the hotel has strong advantages including location, originality and history but major weaknesses for what aspires to be a 5 star hotel. No coffee/tea in rooms, small TV with few channels, smallish rooms, no bath tub and other features you'd expect of a hotel of this price and caliber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Cons: Full shower door on their tub/showers.
Location: Excellent the Trevi fountain and Spanish steps within walking. Real convenient.
The only thing they could improve on is to update their in-house phone service...like wake-up calls, none available. I must comment that having a meal on the top floor was a great experience. The chef's were so talented and the food was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great amenities and perfect location for our first trip to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel right in the centre of Rome

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Hotel interior superb with excellent staff. Great location on piazza Bernini right by metro and walking distance to all main areas.. Rooms excellent and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel and a great location

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Standards of Service, Location
Location: Right in the middle of Rome...
Nice Hotel and a Great Location. We a family of four a had a suite with 2 rooms. Everything worked as expected and staff is very courteous and helpful. There is a taxi bay right in front of the hotel so even if you don't have private transportation it is still very easy. Metro station and Bus Stop both are 25 meters from the hotel entrance, lot of eateries around in case you are not using the roof top restaurant at the hotel. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Raffaele Ruffolo, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Great location in Piazza Barberini

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This boutique hotel is situated close to Via Veneto and the Spanish Steps. Well maintained and user friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Raffaele Ruffolo, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pros and Cons

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was nice and fast, and the receptionist kindly assigned us to a room with a balcony. But, the room did not seem completely clean, and there were cigarettes from the previous guests in the balcony. There was even a half drunk water bottle left in the fridge, and even though I reported to the reception, they almost mistakenly charged it to us. The concierge sent us to extremely touristy restaurant in the neighborhood where they tried to over-charge by insisting the service charge they added was a tax. So, there were some disappointments. But, overall, the hotel felt very safe and comfortable, it had amazing location, the breakfast was ok, and the gourmet restaurant on the roof top offered a truly amazing city view. Given how close it is to a subway station and many restaurants, I think the hotel is a good choice (if you get a good price).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, courteous staff!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I loved my experience at this hotel. All the staff were friendly and professional. Location of the hotel is ideal. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Restaurant on rooftop was awesome. We ordered the tasting menu with 7-courses. Wine list was superb. Dinner was a 10 out of 10.
Cons: Bellman should have walked us through the room. Took a little while and a trip to the front desk for us to figure out how to turn on the lights.
Location: Spanish steps 2 block away. Across the street from the transit station. Multiple restaurants all around hotel.
Stayed in a suite my wife and 2 teenage children. View from room was incredible overlooking the roof tops of Rome. Hotel staff was very polite and helpful. Very good location and within walking distance to most popular attractions.
3 out of 5
by Stuart

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
In room food service was bad...2nd floor bad smell..Conciere was good..