Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Great location in Piazza Barberini

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This boutique hotel is situated close to Via Veneto and the Spanish Steps. Well maintained and user friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Raffaele Ruffolo, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, courteous staff!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I loved my experience at this hotel. All the staff were friendly and professional. Location of the hotel is ideal. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Restaurant on rooftop was awesome. We ordered the tasting menu with 7-courses. Wine list was superb. Dinner was a 10 out of 10.
Cons: Bellman should have walked us through the room. Took a little while and a trip to the front desk for us to figure out how to turn on the lights.
Location: Spanish steps 2 block away. Across the street from the transit station. Multiple restaurants all around hotel.
Stayed in a suite my wife and 2 teenage children. View from room was incredible overlooking the roof tops of Rome. Hotel staff was very polite and helpful. Very good location and within walking distance to most popular attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The staff was amazing and ready to help with all our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Really nice hotel would be perfect if it had a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Suites are unexpectedly sizeable & family friendly

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Concierge team is exceptionally helpful
Cons: At these rates, they could just throw in breakfast
Location: Conveniently located to Via Veneto and Metro station
The hotel is great - conveniently located at the base of the Via Veneto. The rooms are great - we had a suite which worked great for a family of four. The concierge's team worked great to arrange transfers, private tours and event a day trip/tour of Pompeii.
3 out of 5
by Fiona

Disappointing

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately this hotel, for all its very fancy decor is still in the 20th C. There is no provision in the rooms to make a cup of tea or coffee when hotels of the same standard or way below can provide Nespresso machines to each room. No iron or ironing board available for use in the room. No HD TV. One morning we had no hot water. This was foxed fairly quickly but not good for a hotel supposed to be of a very high standard. For all it's padded brocade walls it provides a very ordinary service and it is way overpriced for what it does provide apart from the location which is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, impeccable service

Posted May 31, 2017
Our stay at hotel Bernini Bristol was wonderful. Every need my family had was met. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The service was first rate. Our stay in Rome was split and I asked my family if they wanted to stay in a different location for the second half and see another part of Rome. They immediately objected because they wanted to return to Bernini. We will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by Lorenzo

Good terrace but bad value for money

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good location (but many hotels in Rome have one) and great view from the terrace Everything else was not what you'd expect from a "luxury 5-star hotel": rooms are relatively small and decor is old and needs an update. All considered bad value for money
1 out of 5
by JUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels