Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Cons: Full shower door on their tub/showers.
Location: Excellent the Trevi fountain and Spanish steps within walking. Real convenient.
The only thing they could improve on is to update their in-house phone service...like wake-up calls, none available. I must comment that having a meal on the top floor was a great experience. The chef's were so talented and the food was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great amenities and perfect location for our first trip to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel right in the centre of Rome

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Hotel interior superb with excellent staff. Great location on piazza Bernini right by metro and walking distance to all main areas.. Rooms excellent and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Great location in Piazza Barberini

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This boutique hotel is situated close to Via Veneto and the Spanish Steps. Well maintained and user friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Raffaele Ruffolo, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, courteous staff!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I loved my experience at this hotel. All the staff were friendly and professional. Location of the hotel is ideal. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Restaurant on rooftop was awesome. We ordered the tasting menu with 7-courses. Wine list was superb. Dinner was a 10 out of 10.
Cons: Bellman should have walked us through the room. Took a little while and a trip to the front desk for us to figure out how to turn on the lights.
Location: Spanish steps 2 block away. Across the street from the transit station. Multiple restaurants all around hotel.
Stayed in a suite my wife and 2 teenage children. View from room was incredible overlooking the roof tops of Rome. Hotel staff was very polite and helpful. Very good location and within walking distance to most popular attractions.
3 out of 5
by Stuart

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
In room food service was bad...2nd floor bad smell..Conciere was good..
5 out of 5
by Brian

Best location for sightseeing

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location. Dated building with smallish rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The staff was amazing and ready to help with all our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Really nice hotel would be perfect if it had a pool.