Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Location was great - only a few minutes to the Trevi. The hotel receptionist was lovely and very helpful. The only thing was the room was quite noisy at night due to being right on a main road so we were woken up a few times through the night. Overall a good stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
we came for a late check in, have been standing outside the hotel for at least half an hour, no one let us in, but they knew we are coming late. some guests are opened the doors and we got in, just then we found an emergency phone number and someone came ... terrible even though, we had to pay an extra 20e ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

Love the place

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Love the place, the location is pretty good 'cause it's next to the metro station and on the barberini square, pretty near to pantheon and the fontana di trevi. The room was really clean, love my view, the bathroom was really clean and spacious, It doesn't have elevator, but it only can bother you in the first day that you have to carry your luggages, but the others days you will not noticed. The staff was super nice, very helpful, I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

nice hotel, good staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: everything is so close, it was a good environment
Cons: they need an elevator lol
pros- this hotel is literally walking distance to most tourist location, fountain of trevi, Spanish steps, even the coliseum. it is very clean and you feel comfortable in the room, shower were also very clean. Christina the lady in the reception is a sweet heart, she was nice and kind from the moment I arrive into the hotel, she even helped me with my luggage when I got there. I had any question she answered them and even pointed around which were the best area to eat and shop. overall it was pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel cons- the stairs, if you have heavy luggage like I did those stairs are going to kill you but if you don't mind a good work out then this wont bother you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice place

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It was really nice time in the hotel and it is really close to the majority of the attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: sunny room, clean sheets, clean bathroom
Cons: 20-30 Euro surcharge for checking in after 17:30 is just ridiculous for a hotel.
The hotel is quirky - comfortable for a similarly priced hotels in the centre of Rome. It seems the hotel is just several converted apartments on a 4th floor of an old house. There are no elevators, and if you have heavy suitcases, book elsewhere. The ridiculous thing is that the receptionist at the front desk, who seem to be the only employee, is there until 5:30 pm, and if you want to check in after this time, you have to pay 20 Euro, and God forbid you want to check in after 22:00, the charge is 30 Euro extra.
2 out of 5
by Jose

Lovely Rome, but hot and uncomfortable apartment.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
To begin the location is awesome. Right in the middle of the city and within minutes of the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. A little further to the other key spots in the city by Metro. The apartment was fairly updated, but very clean. The biggest failures for this space was the fact that I was not communicated that one would have to walk up four flights of stairs with a family full of luggage. Next, we arrived on in early August 2017. Rome had very hot temperatures, 40C - 104F. The apartment had woefully inadequate air conditioning for the space. It was a relatively spacious apartment, split level the master bed was at the end of another flight of stairs. The heat was unacceptable for me and my family and we decided to find another lodging spot and lost the two additional night lodging we had already paid. We found another space on Hotels.com that worked out wonderfully. I would say if you traveled to Rome in another cooler season and rented this space, AND you were hanging out with friends or two young couples this is the place for you. The stairs are a hump, but the benefits are great - Location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros. Location which is walkable distance to many tourist sites. Staff and cleanliness. Cons. No lift. Need to use stairs and the size of the room.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

7/10

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
I had a pretty good experience here. Great service, nice room, good location with a great view. The bed was a little firm for me, but not just uncomfortable. Stairs are an inconvenience, but I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Close to main sights

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
The lady working behind the desk was so nice and helpful. We even got upgrade to the suite because there was some sort of mix up. The only complaint I have is that the air conditioner in the room didn't work very well.