Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Bailey's Hotel was a good hotel that I would stay at again. Good: Staff was very good; room adequate with comfortable clean bed; bathroom was clean; continental breakfast was good; parking available. Bad: Tight shower/bath tub; "stale"smell in my room (curtains), not present in other rooms; free internet was hit and miss
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Four Star Hotel, but disappointing experience

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, helpful/friendly staff.
Cons: Room air conditioning, wifi signal strength.
Location: Colosseum, Vatican, Basilicas, shopping, drinking, eating, roaming.
Wife and I stayed at this hotel for the second half of our dream Italian vacation. The hotel is in a very good location with almost everything within walking distance. The rooms and building itself have a nice appearance and are very clean. Best of all the hotel staff is extremely helpful and friendly. However, our experience with room comfort was very disappointing. We checked into this hotel and our room was very hot. We decided to go out on the town and let the a/c kick in for a while to cool down the room. We got back a few hours later and it was as if the a/c had been off the entire time. A couple calls to the front desk didn't help much as we had a sleepless night on the covers drenched in July heat sweat. The next morning the front desk told us they were sending someone to fix our a/c, when we came back later in the day the desk advised us that they moved us to another room free of charge. Which we thought was great! The new room was much nicer and the a/c worked better. However, the room was in a location of the hotel which the wifi signal was terrible! We informed the front desk again who advised they would reset the router, but no luck. Not wanting to be that couple that complained about everything we just kept it to ourselves and basically used the room to sleep only. Breakfast was pretty good, bed comfortable, shower was ok. Like I said the employees were super nice, and super helpful. But our stay at this hotel was regrettably not so great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Might experience Dust mites

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: It was nice looking.
Cons: get rid of the dust mites
Location: good location, right in the central of Rome.
Room was nice but the bed had dust mites and it made it very uncomfortable for us during the night. We were constantly feeling these mites causing restlessness, itching, and lack of a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great stay, very nice staff! Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Fabio - , Hotel Management
Dear Gentleman, I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff of The Bailey Hotel for the beautiful and rewarding review. The Bailey Hotel tries every time to satisfy every client's needs in order to guarantee an excellent service and unforgettable holiday in Rome to every Guest. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel Kindest regards, Fabio Tufi Assistant Front Office Manager The Hotel Bailey Via Flavia,39 - 00187 Roma tel. 0039 06 42020486 - fax 0039 06 42020170 www.hotelbailey.com - info@hotelbailey.com This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you have received this email in error please notify the system manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset uk

Central hotel in quiet environment

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Staff Position Cleanliness
Location: Within walking distance of major attractions and transport services and good eateries.
Clean, friendly,quiet hotel within walking distance of several major attractions and with some good eating facilities nearby. Staff were very helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Excellent stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by fabio, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Rosemary, I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff of The Bailey Hotel for the beautiful and rewarding review. The Bailey Hotel tries every time to satisfy every client's needs in order to guarantee an excellent service and unforgettable holiday in Rome to every Guest. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel Kindest regards, Fabio Tufi Assistant Front Office Manager The Hotel Bailey Via Flavia,39 - 00187 Roma tel. 0039 06 42020486 - fax 0039 06 42020170 www.hotelbailey.com - info@hotelbailey.com This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you have received this email in error please notify the system manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: There were a two minor issues. 1. The only plugs in the room that would work were the ones on the desks. 2. The tub shower spayed everywhere when on.
Cons: Fix the tub shower so that it does not spray everywhere in shower mode when hooked up as a shower and make sure that plugs work on the wall as well.
Location: Nice eating places all around. The hop on hop off is within walking distance. The Train Station is also within a long walking distance. It is ROME.
The hotel was great and quiet. The staff was wonderfully helpful and was able to keep my luggage there before my check-in time and after I checked out which allowed my family and I to see more of the city.
4 out of 5
by Dorel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good Value hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, price, we travelled as a family of 5 and had two joined rooms
Cons: Breakfast facilities and choices
Location: 10mins walk from Republica metro station
Good value in terms of price, rooms compact but very clean and staff helpful and professional - but bar area very small and breakfast choice limited
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotell, pleasant service, great city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff very helpful