Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

hotel close by public transport @ reasonable price

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The stay , staff and facilities were good enough for the price attached. Ensuite toilet and shower needs refurbishement. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is really nice with lot of options available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Alessandro - Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear Mathew, we really thank you for your compliments and, above all, for your suggestions. We are doing our best to increase and refurbish all the rooms. Hope to see you again in the future so to show you our changes. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Ahmadullah

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good location clean friendly customer service nice breakfast . I just want to say thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location and friendly and helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid Avoid Avoid

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel should not BE A FOUR STAR RATED HOTEL
Location: The hotel was about a 25min walk from the main Termini Station
How this delapidated dump rates 4 Stars leaves me wondering if you can trust Expedia... Electrical switches hanging off the wall room was not fit for 1 person never mind 3. Bathroom or wet room was disgusting with mold on the ceiling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was very small, dust under the bed, many things were broken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what really offers.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast is really good. Other than that, it is a one star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Very helpful staff. Hotel was very clean. Loved the old fashion charm and decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room and friendly, helpful staff. We would have appreciated tea and coffee making facilities in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Vintage hotel close to bus stop.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Close to bus stop. We took bus to Termini and train to airport. Saved money over catching a cab. McDonald's 3 blocks away. Nearby restaurants.
Cons: The shower. The light switch. Fan in the bathroom. No way to turn it off if the lights are on. The window leaked when it rained. Place to hang towels.
Location: There are restaurants on the same street. Although we didn't try any of them. We discovered the nearby McDonald's the night before we left.
The neighborhood wasn't very clean. There were large trash dumpsters on the street in front of the hotel overflowing with trash. There were piles of cardboard boxes on the sidewalk, near the dumpsters. I guess it's common practice for the businesses on the block to dump cardboard boxes near the overflowing dumpsters. We arrived on a Monday and checked out on Thursday. So maybe trash day was Friday and theres no rules about putting trash out too early. There was trash around the bus stop. The room was small but that's what we expected. The full size bed was comfortable. There was a large Armoire and desk. The small t.v. was set on top of the mini fridge. Only English channel was CNN. The only way to turn the lights on was with your room key. So if it's dark when you get back to your room, you have to fumble with the key before you can turn the lights on. The shower head flew off twice while trying to take a shower. Water sprayed everywhere. It took staff 2 tries to fix it.