Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Chi Cheung

Good location but service need to be improved

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Old but spacious. We need to request in order for the hotel to deliver the water boiler and the house keeping did not place tissue box and towel properly and expect the guests to do so. One disappointed incident was the hot water was out of service for an entire night and day which the hotel did not inform the guests at all and everyone was caught with extreme cold shower and then found out from the reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Nicola Quaglia, Hotel Management
Dear Chi Cheung, we thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay in our hotel and we are sorry not to have satisfied your expectation. We apologize for the damage caused by the lack of hot water, unfortunately there was a failure in the water system, unpredictable . Hoping to hava again as our guest in one of our hotel,we send Best Regards. Roberto Lisci Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bed bugs!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel was okay but we were bitten by either bed bugs or ants while we slept! Be wary of the booking a taxi through hotel staff as last minute cancellations seem a norm to them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by e, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, we thank you for taking time to post your review,we are sorry to have not fully satisfied your expectations. Hoping to have you again as our guest in one of our hotel, we send best regards. The Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but economic.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Old hotel. 2 elevators and lots of walking to get to t he 3d floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by e, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, we thank you for taking time to post your review,we are sorry to have not fully satisfied your expectations. Hoping to have you again as our guest we send best regards. The Management
5 out of 5
by Alexandru

Pleasant hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Really pleasant hotel, not that far from Milan Center (about 15 mins by Milan Metro M1). The station is 20m away from hotel entrance. A non-stop supermarket is aprox. 250m away. Quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Nicola Quaglia, Hotel Management
Deat Alexandru, we thank you for your review about your recent stay at our Atahotel Linea Uno. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again as our guest in future. Best Regards The Management
5 out of 5
by Richard

Comfortable and convenient next to metro

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
The studio room is large and has a convenient and well-equipped kitchenette - sometimes they charge for kitchen equipment but because we were staying several days they waived this charge
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Nicola Quaglia, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, we thank you for your review about your stay at our Atahotel Linea Uno. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again as our guest in future. Best Regards The Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Perfectly located roomy hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location - close to rail station. Cooking facilities. Value room rate. Undergound car parking (added security)
Cons: The staff were efficient but not that friendly - didn't try to interact with us much & didn't greet us unless we said Hi first
Location: Close to rail station for access to Piazza Duomo. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
We arrived late in the afternoon & struggled for a place to park whilst we checked in (you are best to park in the driveway in front of the security gate). Check in was quick, the staff were professional but not that friendly. Our room was a studio style apartment (bed & kitchenette in an open plan) with plenty of room. We had cooking facilities & a small refrigerator. Best feature of the hotel is its location - entrance to the Metro train station is less than 10metres walk away which makes it a breeze to get into Piazza Duomo for all of your city sightseeing & not have to worry about traffic or parking. There's also no shortage of restaurants around the hotel's vicinity either.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by NICOLA QUAGLIA, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, we Thank you for your review and hoping to have again as our guest, we send best regards Nicola Quaglia Resident Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Right next to metro station, Turro,

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Right by metro to get into town centre, clean, nice shower & decent sized fridge
Cons: Breakfast selection, wifi signal strength, I would happily pay for better wifi,
Location: 10 mins from Duomo cathedral, 30-40 mins to Monza autodromo, well worth the visit
Clean hotel, most staff could speak some English, our room was at the rear of hotel, not very well signed, walked around not realising we had to go through a closed door, basic breakfast, toast coffee, some cereal, wifi was very poor signal, couldn't have 2 devices running at same time, suspect that's why it was free. No plates, cutlery or kettle, microwave tripped the rooms mcb
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by NICOLA QUAGLIA, Hotel Management
Dear MR. jeff, we Thank you for your review and hoping to have again as our guest in one of our hotel, we send best regards Nicola Quaglia Resident Manager