Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Hotel is in a horrible section of Milan. Reception personnel were extremely rude and unaccomodating.
2 out of 5
by Emily

good location, but not clean!

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels
It's location is near metro, and around 100 meters there is Carrefour. But it's not clean at all !!!!! I saw a spider in our room, and the blanket is not enough!! In midnight, we feel cold. Furthermore, we booked a double-bed room, Actually it only offered a twin bed to become one bed. And no air condition. Overall, it's bad. I don't recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel Pasteur, Milan near Central Station

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels
Located about 25 minute walk (with bags) from central train station. Also about 3 minutes from red Metro line. Found staff friendly and helpful, room a bit dated but clean and adequate, immediate neighbourhood a bit back street but opened onto fairly busy mainstreets. I just stayed in Milan 1 night and it was fine for a stopover. Metro service particularly good around rush hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Little smelly but overall OK

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels
Good location, especially if you are arriving by train or from train station - only couple subway stops from Milano Centrale. The room was huge - actually 2 rooms bedroom and living room, but the smell in both of them was quite bad. Not sure what it was but even bathroom smelled much better than the rooms. Breakfast was typical for 3 stars hotel, not a lot of variety but basic stuff like bread, cheese, tea, coffee, yogurt. We only stayed for one night, so I would recommend it for very short stays, but for longer stays I'd look for something else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2011 on Hotels
good location, very friendly staff, who offered to prepare an espresso at 5am, before going to the airport to catch a long flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czech republic

Posted Mar 8, 2011 on Hotels
For the money that I paid, I was expecting more. In some other european countries /for ex. Austria/ I paid less and I got better quality. But probably Milan has more expensive hotels. Hotel is old, but not in bad condition, breakfast - average, during day I was cold there/ March/ because the heating is off in day hours, stuff friendly, location good, close to Metro station, recomended restaurant close by was very good, super market just cross the street...generaly you will not say WOW!, but not bad...I could come back, because now I know what to expect....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel Pasteur

Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels
the hotel was really good and comfortable, can walk to the central bus/train station, room was equipped with all the necessary things more than expected. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aalborg, Denmark

Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Located very close to an underground station. Very helpful personnel. Simple, Italian style breakfast. Only minus: the beds are much too hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Useful

Posted Jul 26, 2010
reasonably priced functional hotel but very poor breakfast served by very unfriendly waiters--the reception desk clerks were very friendly though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2010 on Hotels