Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Julianne from Sydney

Luxurious quality B and B

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Alejandro and Fortunata were wonderful hosts....they could not do enough for us. We got a little lost finding the hotel....after a long drive And Alesandro shuttled us in and out of Tropea to see the sights and have dinner.
5 out of 5
by Graciela from Buenos Aires

Muy recomendable

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente en todo sentido: ubicación, servicio, amabilidad. Totalmente recomendable, una relación inigualable precio-calidad.
5 out of 5
by Iain from Edinburgh

Relaxing Beach Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
lovely appartment,excellent restaurant and extremely helpful and attentive staff. Good safe parking and relaxing rooftop terrace. Absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
by a from Beniali

Spacious apartments, gorgeous views

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Spotless & spacious apartment (we had a 1 bed). Great roof terrace with views to Stromboli on the horizon. Family owned and the the helpfulness of Alessandro and Emmanuela was notable. Impressive breakfast buffet on roof terrace. Short walk to some of the best beaches in this area, but transport needed to get to Tropea town.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Toronto

We felt like we won the lottery!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
We felt like we won the lottery. The hotel was spotless and our one bedroom unit had everything you could wish for including a kitchette with a full size fridge. Our room was spacious and comfortable and we were so impressed with how clean it was including the lobby. The grounds outside were nicely manicured. The upper outside deck was perfect for sun bathing or just relaxing. The hotel staff were beyond accomodating.....I had lost my car keys and Alessandro and Maria went out of their way to help me find them. The restaurant on the property was quaint and served delicious food. The town of Tropea was a 5 minute drive located high above the sea....great for an evening dinner. The beach was spectacular....the water was clear and many shades of blue. We visited in mid October and the rates were extremely affordable. We booked for two nights and ended up staying four. We hope to someday return!
5 out of 5
by SA

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Owner and staff were very helpful. Shuttle to town was great. Beach (for which shuttle or long walk needed) was fantastic -- best in the area!
5 out of 5
by John & Davinia

Great hotel & location

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Service, view and good access to Tropea
All of the family were more than helpful and always went that bit further to accommodate us. The location is great for access to Tropea, also the local town has a number of nice restaurants. Wonderful 4 day stay. John & Davinia
5 out of 5
by E Evelly

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels
This was a great find. Very good accommodation in an area of Italy not often explored by tourists. We were very pleased with the stay and as well with the beautiful seaside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!!!

Posted May 13, 2012
My fiancee and I were celebrating our engagement and found Piccolo Residence online. We just ended our around the world travel and wanted to stay at a place that wasn't a traditional hotel but more like an apartment away from touristy areas. We not only got exactly what we wanted, we got more. Alessandro and his family run the operation better than ANY we have seen on our travels, they treat you like family. The location was perfect with an amazing view of the water and Tropea. We were close enough to Tropea but far enough from the mayhem of the touristy areas, also it was only about 30 mins away from both Capo Vaticano and Pizzo. The apartment was very spacious and clean, exactly what we needed. The roof terrace was very neat with a fantastic view and a reasonably priced bar. Last, I can't say enough about the amazing food we had at the restaurant, the food was absolutely AMAZING! To end my review I want to share with you something that happened to us when leaving the hotel. We did not realize we had left our laptop charger at Piccolo, I got an email from Alessandro letting me know we had left it behind. I emailed him back telling him that I was at our hotel in Florence for two days and Alessandro overnighted it to our hotel. When we tried to settle payment with Alessandro, he told me to buy him a coffee if we ever go back. This is the type of service you will get from Alessandro and his family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Residence Piccolo

Posted May 6, 2011 on Hotels
Bon acceuil, résidence très bien entretenue et propre. un très bon rapport quaité prix. A 10 min à pied de la ville de tropea.