Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk UK

Lovely setting..but past its best

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Very little..wouldn't go again .. But it was fairly cheap
Cons: A closure and a complete revamp or overhaul before things get worse.
Location: High up above Zambrone. Lovely views but you must have a car The shuttle bus is a joke .never seemed to be availabl You couldn't rely on it
We found the resort in desperate need of a great restoration and repair. The apartments were small and although all the facilities were there it left much to be desired. Kitchen basic job, no oven or microwave . Shower and WC OK but the wash basin never gave hot water for a wet shave. The bath towels were very thin (reminded me of. English tea towels only larger. You get no starter pack when you arrive, ie not bottle of water, soap or even a bit of washing up liquid. Worst of all you get one toilet roll and then you buy your own. The apartments are very close together which brings in high season, the problem of privacy and noise. The unheated pool is OK, but there was only one sun umbrella in the pool area which had seen better days. Peeling paint and abandoned public areas that had once been a cafe or community areas ..now very shabby. In many places the verandah roofs has been repaired using makeshift plastic and broom handles to support them and attempt to keep them dry. Good points...very good air conditioning and fairly OK wi fi The apartments are meant to accommodate 4.,.but there is only room and privacy for two There are far better places to,stay than this including Blu Tropical nearby with excellent apartments near the sea with its own beach
4 out of 5
by Saverio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Torino

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: La tranquillità e la piscina. La posizione non è male. Automobile fondamentale.
Cons: Bisognerebbe fornire l'alloggio delle cose primarie: pannospugna, spugna per i piatti, panni da cucina, detersivo e sapone e utensili.
L'alloggio non era male, ma mancavano cose primarie tipo pannospugna, spugna per lavare i piatti, panni da cucina, detersivo e sapone. Asciugamani non puliti (glieli abbiamo fatti cambiare), mancava stendibiancheria (glielo abbiamo chiesto poi noi). Gli utensili da cucina erano scarsi, coltelli che non tagliavano, padelle scrostate, pomelli dei cassetti mancanti, bagno con spazio ristretto, ecc. Per la cifra pagata (non economica) non siamo soddisfatti, a questa cifra non ha una logica che una persona si debba portare da casa oggetti primari che si dovrebbero già trovare nell'alloggio e che invece non ci sono.
4 out of 5
by DOMENICO from San Giorgio a Cremano

Tranquillo e panoramico

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato in un appartamento singolo, dotato di camera da letto, piccolo soggiorno con angolo cottura e bagno, con inoltre un patio attrezzato. Tranquillo e posto in zona collinare panoramica, poco distante (circa 15 minuti) dal mare. Nel residence non c'è possibilità di acquistare beni di prima necessità. Bella la piscina, disponibile a tutte le ore. In definitiva il residence appare nel complesso bello, ma un po' trascurato, sebbene il personale sia sempre disponibile per qualsiasi problema. Se non ci si aspetta un residence di lusso, va più che bene! Da segnalare in ogni caso, l'ottimo rapporto qualità offerta/prezzo.
2 out of 5
by Marcus from Halmstad

Ett mysigt men rätt slitet hotell

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Ligger fint vid kusten, men egentligen inte i närheten av något. Vi var på väg till Sicilien från Neapel med bil så för oss var det ett bra stop, även om det var lite svårt att hitta då GPS:en inte ville hitta hotellets exakta adress. Rummen var små stugor med kök, sovrum, badrum och uteplats, vilket var lite mysigt. Att ha ett eget litet kök att låga lite mat påvar också praktiskt. Annars var vårt rum lite ofräscht med fläckar på soffan och myror i köket. Receptionen var inte heller öppen dygnet runt och de kunde väldigt lite engelska. Hotellet hade även pool på området, men allt kändes rätt så slitet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo. Dà la possibilità di stare comodamente in piscina, di andare in spiaggia e di visitare i bellissimi posti limitrofi (Tropea, Capo Vaticano etc).
5 out of 5
by Russo Rosario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Inger from Residenza midditerranea

Hyggeligt sted

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Et Pragtfuldt sted hvor vi nød det, fik en fantastisk serbiske til meget få penge. Vil afgjort komme der igen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ottima

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Tutto perfetto