Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, ON, CANADA

Sunshine all the way!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay. Beautiful grounds, great spa & lovely pool. Must have the freshly made crepes at breakfast!!! About a 15-20 min drive to Tropea old centre ..pretty close but away from all the busyness. Definitely would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend The Sunshire Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked to stay in another hotel which was sub standard and got our booking wrong. I telephoned Hotels.com, who were fantastic and within an hour we had been relocated to The Sunshine hotel. How lucky were we. Our rooms were nice and clean, there was a great pool. The restaurant served a lovely buffet which appealed to my three teenage girls. Whilst the hotel is very remote there is a shuttle service to the beach which is very efficient. You do need a car here. We were the only English people in the hotel and I have to say the staff were exceptional and made us feel so welcome and tried to speak English. I really cannot express how helpful, polite and friendly they were. The staff make this hotel without a doubt. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resot style hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
I was there only one night and did not know that the hotel was a resort style hotel. But it was beautiful although a bit out of the way for location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lecce

Bella vacanza

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
buona sistemazione, la camere erano un po piccole ma la vista eccellente e abbastanza accessoriate per la pulizia un po di impegno in più dagli inservienti. Eccellente la cucina sia come abbondanza che come qualità, qualcosa in più si potrebbe fare sulla colazione. Favolosa l'animazione, gli animatori tutti molto bravi
5 out of 5
by Marta from Milano

Bellissimo

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Siamo stati solo poche ore per esigenze di viaggio ma siamo rimasti molto contenti della qualità offerta dall'hotel. Colazione ottima: crepes e pancakes preparati sul momento, cornetti caldi e molto altro. Hotel ben tenuto e pulito, bellissima struttura. Ampio spazio all'aperto. Tante iniziative da parte del personale interno: animazione per i bambini, yoga al mattino, etc. Posizione abbastanza isolata, ma l'hotel dispone di camere con vista e navetta gratuita verso la spiaggia più vicina.
4 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia from St-Jean-sur-Richelieu

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service, chambre très petite et défraîchi mais très propre. La nourriture était très bonne. Le personnel était très sympathique et serviable. Le quartier n'était pas favorable aux sorties et nous étions assez loin de Tropea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bell' albergo e centro benessere di livello. .

Posted Sep 20, 2015
secondo anno x me e sinceramente credo che ritornerò negli anni successivi sperando solo che riescano a mettere a posto l'area giochi per i bambini x che è abbandonata.x il resto tutto bello. Centro benessere ottimo e la ristorazione di qualità
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel confortable, belles prestations

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Chambre climatisée (heureusement) , wifi dans tout l'espace de l’hôtel, Repas d’excellente qualité et variés. Service impeccable et sympathique.
Location: L’Hôtel est particulièrement isolé et assez loin de la plage, heureusement le service de navette gratuite de l’hôtel est très disponible.
Personnel disponible et accueillant, animations sympathiques, espace bien-être et fitness très bien équipé (prévoir supplément de prix).
5 out of 5
by Roberto from Reggio Calabria

Vacanze da sogno

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Un'esperienza fantastica, a partire dagli animatori a finire a tutto il personale dell'hotel