Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful b&b right on the beach!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Awesome place wish we stayed longer! Was just perfect in every way....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Uitzicht, de tuin, sfeer.
Vanuit de tuin het strand op; prachtig uitzicht. Goed B&b, aanrader.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Location for beach access.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: The beach access
Cons: More help with where and when and how to do various activities.
Location: We rented a kayak from someone along the beach for 10 Euros for an hour.
The best thing about the Villa Giada is its location, right next to the beach. Hotels are above and a long walk down, but the Villa Giada is steps away through the well groomed garden. It's easy to run back to your room for something. An umbrella and two sunbeds cost 10 Euro and are worth the investment if you plan on beaching it all day. The restaurant right in front has a great setting and good food and service for lunch. Our room was # 9 which is garden level. Comfortable, clean, nice patio and drying rack, but nothing special. Breakfast was basic buffet. Massimo, the host, was helpful when we asked for something but certainly not over accommodating. He kept referring us to somewhere else instead of direct answers. One of the other guests was the most helpful with our inquiries. The walk to town for shopping and eating was easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alfor høy pris i forhold til standard

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Bed & Breakfast hotell med enkel standard. Ved ankomst var alle porter og dører låst, kom inn ved hjelp av annen gjest. Ringte etter betjening som ankom etter 15 minutter. Det samme gjentok seg ved utsjekk dagen etter. Ligger ved siden av badestrand/Lido i Tropea med mye folk. Prisen for dobbeltrom var svært høy i forhold til standard. Standard på tildelt rom var ikke i henhold til bestilling.
5 out of 5
by Tina from Bergen

Villa Giade is lovely!

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at Villa Giada!! The staff were really friendly and helpful. I forgot my iphone charger at another hotel, so I had to buy a new one. The guy at the hotel drove us to the ATM and the electronic store with his own privare car! The day we checked out, the receptionist said that we could stay at the hotel for as long as we wanted that day. The rooms had their own balconies and the hotel is almost placed on the beach. I will recommend this hotel to everyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Villa mit schönen Garten fast am Strand

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Die alte Villa als Hotel, Zimmer mit Blick zum Garten oder Meer, Hotelteam, Service, der Garten und fast direkt am Meer.
Cons: Schreiben welche verschiedenen Zimmer es gibt, mit natürlich unterschiedlichen Preisen, so das man sich die Zimmer aussuchen kann.
Location: An der Steilküste am Meer in einem schönen Garten nahe Altstadt über eine Treppe. Erholen, sonnen, gut bis sehr gut essen, einkaufen u. Kultur schauen
Die Zimmer im EG. zum Parkplatz sind zwar schön aber die Terrasse geht leider fast direkt in den Hotelparkplatz über. Die Zimmer im EG. zum Garten, unser Zimmer, sind schön dabei geht die Terrasse fast in den schönen Garten über. Man sitzt trotzdem für sich und hat einen schönen Blick. Die Zimmer im 1. OG. haben einen Balkon mit Blick über den Garten zum Meer, sind die besten wegen dem Blick. Die meisten Zimmer sind leider die mit dem Parkplatz, also früh buchen. Kaum ist man aus dem Gartentor ist man am Meer mit feinsandigen Strand und in einer kleinen ruhigen guten Strandgastronomie, fast Großstadtpreise. Die Liegen am Strand und allem was dazu gehört bekommt man mit Hotelgutschein im Mai für 5 € pro Tag. Geht man die Treppen an der Steilküste hinauf ist man fast schon in der Altstadt mit ihren romantischen Straßen und Gastronomie, Preise Großstadt. Geschäfte gibt es jede Menge auch besondere. Supermarkt nach der Treppe ca. 200 m rechts. Sonst sind die Menschen sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
by valerie from London

Lovely stop over in Tropea

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location on the beach - wonderful swimming and clean water-with lovely restaurants on the beach front. Easy reach into the main town and further shops bars and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AUST

Lovely garden oasis

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Great location, easy street parking and yummy breakfast.
Villa Giada is a peaceful and very comfortable property from which to explore Tropea. We were here in off season so mainly came to explore the old town rather than lie on the beach, However we did enjoy the convenience of beachfront dining along the restaurants at the bottom of the garden. It's a bit of a hike up the steps into town but well worth the climb to explore the historic streets and enjoy a tartufo or two! Our room was fairly spacious and clean, simply decorated but with a quirky personality. The breakfast terrace is delightful and as long as you don't strike a German family stocking their bags for a day at the beach, there is plenty of lovely fresh bread, cheese, sausage, fruit, yoghurt and pastries to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by Ole & Anna from Perfekt

perfekt läge i Tropea

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Litet mkt trevligt hotel som känns som ett familje hotel. Lummig fin trädgård i anslutning till hotellet. Fantastisk strand med underbart bad precis utanför trädgården. Inget för den handikappade med alla trappor och badkar. Åker gärna tillbaka till detta hotell. För att vara i Tropea så är det svårt att finna ett mer prisvärt hotell. detta var vår 4 de vistelse så vi jmf med tidigare besök.Ole & Anna