Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London. UK

Lovely and friendly hotel right at the centre.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: We left the scarf and glasses on the breakfast table when we were checking out. Staff came running looking for us. Helpful staff.
Location: Just let yourself getting lost and walked the little lanes to explore old Tropea. You would find lovely cafe and restaurants.
Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Brought us a great big tray of welcome gift with selection of drinks. Fantastic selection of fresh juice and variety of breakfast to fill up the stomach before we explore lovely Tropea's old town and beach. We stayed in 4 different hotels for 2 weeks in Puglia and Calabria. Villa Vittoria came up top in our list. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by villa vittoria, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Lian, thank you for your excellent review. It was a pleausure to know you, and we are glad that yuo found your stay in Villa Vittoria very comfortable. We like to help our guests with some information and advice and for us breakfast is very important to start the day! We hope to see you again for another holiday. Best regards. Staff Anna Maria and Rossella
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed it very much !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ontario, Canada

AWESOME STAY

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Facilities and staff were wonderful. Stefania and AnnaMaria were so friendly and helpful. They helped us with information regarding trains and busses that we wanted to use the visit other smaller villages along the coast during our two week stay and also recommended restaurants. Having breakfast in the garden was wonderful.
Cons: We really can't think of anything we would change about this property or staff.
Location: The location was perfect; close to the old city, the beach and many restaurants and shops, all within walking distances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by villa vittoria, Hotel Management
Dear Mike and Sandy, thank you for your excellent review. It was a pleausure to know you and to help you during your stay. We like to reccomend different new places to see and to visit. We are glad that you find your stay in Villa Vittoria very comfortable for your stay. We hope to see you again. Best regards. Staff Anna Maria and Stefania
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury,Kent

Excellent B&B!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Everything was just brilliant particularly the reception staff( Ana Maria and Estefania) who were very kind and helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean.hotel was few minutes walk to town centre. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Everything! Location,staff and hotel's good condition.
Location: Conveniently located with abundunt parking spaces.There are numerous restaurants to choose from. Visit to towns of Pizzo and Scilla highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by villa vittoria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent review. It was a pleausure to know you and help you during your holiday. We are glad that you find your stay in Villa Vittoria very comfortable. We hope to see you again for another holiday. Best regards. Staff Anna Maria and Stefania.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at Villa Victoria. It is a beautiful bed and breakfast that is located near the restaurants and shops. It is within walking distance to the beach. It is very clean and staff are friendly, helpful and knowlegeable. I highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent review. We are glad that your stay in Villa Vittoria was comfortable for your holiday. It was a pleasure for us help you during your stay. We hope to see you again. Best regards. Staff Anna Maria and Stefania
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Centro storico

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great boutique hotel - Salvatore and his staff gave us 5 star treatment and gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and beaches to visit. The garden setting was a fantastic place to rest after a long day at the most beautiful beach in Italy. Everything is in walking distance and the rooms are beautifully decorated. We will return! Jennifer & Anton - Melbourne, Australia
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Staff Stefania e Anna Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Jennifer & Anton, thanks so much for this a beautiful review, we are very happy tht your stay in Villa Vittoria it was confortable. It wan nice to know you. We hope see you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
by ian from berkhamsted

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
just what we were looking for Great central location so you could walk to the bars and restaurants, and the beach. Hotel good and staff very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Staff Stefania AnnaMaria, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Ian, thank you very much for your beautiful review. We hope see you again in our Hotel. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

An enjoyable experience all throughout

Posted May 10, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel is located within walking distance from the Centro Stórico of Tropea and still in a very quiet area. The staff was absolutely helpful and friendly Thank you Stefania and Annamaría! Our room was immaculate, full of light and overlooking the garden You cannot expect more. This hotel ticks off all the boxes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Stefania e Anna maria, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your choice and for this fantastic review. The your Family is very beautiful and nice, we hope see you again in our Hotel. You are in list super guest. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Among the best!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible place near the heart of tropea. Had dedicated parking right in front of the B&B. Excellent staff and wonderful stay, probably the best of our whole 3 weeks in Italy. Too bad it was only in passing for one night. Would love to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Staff Stefania AnnaMaria, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Jackie, thank you very much for your review, we hope you see again in our Hotel. Best Regards Staff Stefania and Anna Maria
5 out of 5
by Roslyn from Sydney

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Just here for the night but lovely small hotel/B&B. Close to the centre of Tropea, tight parking in the street, though we did manage it. Very comfortable, clean and recently refurbished room.