Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hrtls

calabrie/briatico

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: de rust 's nachts (wel pas na 1 uur) aan de kamers die boven gelegen zijn. italianen zijn niet stilletjes bij aankomst.
Cons: verlichting in de kamer en badkamer
Location: kort bij toeristische Tropea, en andere gezellige dorpjes en haventjes goedkoop en lekkker eten.
je moet hier best woordje italiaans spreken en verstaan. (moeilijk om verder geholpen te worden nog in frans, duits of engels) kamers zeer ver van receptie, restaurant en strand. Hogerop gelegen, trapppen; als je niet goed te been bent moet je altijd op een shuttlebusje beroep doen. wel mooi privé strand. je moet er wel 8€ per persoon per dag betalen, de dag bij late aankomst en vroeg vertrek. geen strandhanddoek. vooral voor families met kinderen. je moet wel houden van clubgevoel. veel luide muziek en gejoel op strand in voormiddag.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nord Italia

Mare ottimo villaggio bello, management scadente

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Mare e spiaggia
Cons: manca un management professionale, il cuoco è deludente, adatto per una caserma, spesso si ha l' impressione di essere oggetto di speculazione
Location: La posizione è ottima.
A fronte di una posizione ottima ed un mare pulitissimo, i servizi del villaggio sono scadenti e talvolta veramente rozzi, camere e villette belle, la spiaggia è bella e pulita
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice family hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This is a nice family hotel on the beach, not far from Tropea (15 min drive by car). The private hotel beach is beautiful and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food is good, we particularly enjoyed dinner on the terrace close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Schönes, einsam gelegenes Hotel in Traumbucht!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Die sehr ansprechende Bauweise des gesamten Hotelkomplexes; die wunderbare Lage in einer Traumbucht; TROPEA und PIZZO jeweils nur 15 km entfernt!
Cons: Beleuchtung an der Zufahrtsstraße von der Hauptstraße bis zum Hotel wäre seeeehr gut! Im Kleiderschrank (Zi. 104) waren keine Einlegeböden für Hemden.
Location: In guter Lage zw. Tropea und Pizzo, unweit von Briatico. Da man unbedingt ein Auto braucht, kann man die gesamte Fußspitze von Kalabrien gut erkunden!
Wir waren vom 19.10.-25.10.14 hier. Leider waren wir mit 2 anderen Paaren die einzigen Gäste, da die Saison schon zu Ende war. Der Chef des Hotels kümmerte sich rührend und sehr umsorgend um uns. Er hat uns mit sehr wertvollen Ausflugstipps wunderbare Tage in Kalabrien ermöglicht! Danke nochmals an ihn! Auch die Dame an der Rezeption war sehr freundlich und bemüht, uns unseren Aufenthalt zu verschönern. Die ganze Anlage befindet sich in einem sehr sauberen und ist mit viel Liebe zu den Details gestaltet. Überall Blumentröge und Pflanzen, Palmen an der Zufahrt zum Restaurant - das leider schon winterfest geschlossen war, nur Frühstück wurde noch serviert - lassen alles in einem wunderschönen, mediteranen Stil erscheinen. Ich denke, im Sommer ist es hier das Paradies. Da hier sehr viel Wert auf Sauberkeit und klare Oberflächen gelegt wird können wir auch verstehen, dass der Hotelchef es nicht duldet, dass im Sommer Schirme und Liegen kreuz und quer verstellt werden (was von anderen Gästen als neg. bezeichnet wurde). Alles hat hier seine Ordnung - finden WIR gut so. Danke für die schöne Woche!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tolle Lage - katastrophales Hotelniveau

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Sie nicht, aber das Managment des Hotels müsste sich grundsätzlich ändern. Dann wäre es ein Kleinod
Location: Am Rande von Briatico und mit einem unabdingbaren Mietwagen lässt sich Kalabrien bis nach Sizilien sehr gut erkunde .
Hotel ist wunderbar direkt am Meer gelegen, toller sauberer Strand und tolles Wasser. Aber das Hotel, ein Frühstück so sparsam und monoton wie nie erlebt, kein Obst, keine regionalen Produkte, kein internationales Fernsehen und wenn italienisches TV gesehen werden wollte, bedurfte es einer Genehmigung durch die Rezeption. Kein WiFi auf den Zimmern, das Essen überteuert, z.b. mussten wir für zwei dünne Scheiben Schwertfisch 20 € zahlen, das war bis zu 100 % mehr als in anderen Restaurants und Nutzer der Halbpension klagten über schlechte Qualität. Trotz schönen Wetters wurden Schirme und Liegen winterfest abgebaut und auch dadurch der Eindruck verstärkt, dass Urlauber eigentlich stören. Die Zimmer waren sauber, aber die Betten stanken nach fremden Schweiß. Das Personal konnte weder englisch, noch französisch geschweige denn deutsch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Ask and you shall receive

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Everything. I felt like I was living some rich person's life here. It was like a dream. The view, the staff, the food, the beach, the quiet, the sky.
Location: You must go into Tropea at night. When we were there, the jazz festival was on. Amazing. Walk all the way into the back alleys. Just amazing.
This hotel was a last minute choice, and the best of our month-long journey. At first we had reserved a very cheap room but when we saw it we were very disappointed. They shouldn't even rent it. When I asked at the desk for something else, they gave us a suite right on the beach side. We were thrilled. Good thing we said something! There are beach chairs and tables for each room, the beach is clean and well taken care of, and the view is stunning. The restaurant is right on the beach-side. I had been sick with a cold and I healed here in the crystal clear water. The staff was excellant and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traumlage

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Die Lage ist umwerfend, der Strand ein Traum. Unbedingt empfehlenswert.
Location: Besuchen Sie Tropea, ein tolles Städtchen mit vielen Restaurants
Habe mit meiner Frau 5 Tage hier verbracht. Team war freundlich und hilfsbereit, Pool und Zimmer völlig OK. Küche ebenfalls angemessen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful location with a private beach....

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel takes pride in their service and cleanliness.
Location: The location is challenging to find. Locals know where the hotel is located and can give you directions. That is what we had to do to find the hotel.
We found this hotel on line and booked a day before we arrived. It was exactly what we needed after competing and travelling for almost 3 weeks throughout Italy, prior to our flight a few days later. Surroundings were beautiful, views and private beach were amazing. Hotel staff speak minimal English but were very accommodating and did what they could to ensure we had a pleasant stay. Breakfast buffet was a mixed of yogurt, cheese, ham, croissants/desserts, fruit salad. Food was generally very good. Our only complaint was that they served us very soggy, cold asparagus for one of our dinners. At times, service during dinner was very slow because there was only one server working. This person was also expected to provide service to the owner and his family during the dinner service. It was noticed that the owner and family was often service before the patrons. Hotel and our room was very clean and presentable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a couple of days just relaxing on a quiet beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CERIGNOLA

BELL'ALBERGO CON PANORAMA OK

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: IL POSTO SUL MARE
POSTO RILASSANTE BELLISSIMO IL MARE LA SPIAGGIA CON SASSOLINI
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels