Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Joanne London

Secluded beach hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
After difficulty finding it (GPS could not find it but there is a large sign in the main road) it was a lovely location on the beach. Room clean and staff friendly. No phone signal or wi if in room. Wi fi in public area which was good. Perfect if you want to be on a private beach nice and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Ask and you shall receive

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Everything. I felt like I was living some rich person's life here. It was like a dream. The view, the staff, the food, the beach, the quiet, the sky.
Location: You must go into Tropea at night. When we were there, the jazz festival was on. Amazing. Walk all the way into the back alleys. Just amazing.
This hotel was a last minute choice, and the best of our month-long journey. At first we had reserved a very cheap room but when we saw it we were very disappointed. They shouldn't even rent it. When I asked at the desk for something else, they gave us a suite right on the beach side. We were thrilled. Good thing we said something! There are beach chairs and tables for each room, the beach is clean and well taken care of, and the view is stunning. The restaurant is right on the beach-side. I had been sick with a cold and I healed here in the crystal clear water. The staff was excellant and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful location with a private beach....

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel takes pride in their service and cleanliness.
Location: The location is challenging to find. Locals know where the hotel is located and can give you directions. That is what we had to do to find the hotel.
We found this hotel on line and booked a day before we arrived. It was exactly what we needed after competing and travelling for almost 3 weeks throughout Italy, prior to our flight a few days later. Surroundings were beautiful, views and private beach were amazing. Hotel staff speak minimal English but were very accommodating and did what they could to ensure we had a pleasant stay. Breakfast buffet was a mixed of yogurt, cheese, ham, croissants/desserts, fruit salad. Food was generally very good. Our only complaint was that they served us very soggy, cold asparagus for one of our dinners. At times, service during dinner was very slow because there was only one server working. This person was also expected to provide service to the owner and his family during the dinner service. It was noticed that the owner and family was often service before the patrons. Hotel and our room was very clean and presentable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a couple of days just relaxing on a quiet beach.
5 out of 5
by Eugene S from Toronto

Nice time, great beach, awesome views!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, it was lovely. Nice quality, upscale hotel. Gorgeous pool, amazing beach and views to die for! We were two couples travelling together had a very good time. One strange point....the hotel pool closes every afternoon from 12:30-4p! It's so everyone can take a nap, and people with rooms off the pool won't be disturbed while trying to sleep. Afternoon naps are big in Italy, so I guess when in Rome....!
2 out of 5
by McLoughlin from Stuttgart

Last resort Hotel I stay at

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing good to say very limited English speaking thank goodness for Google translate. There is no reason not to at least have an information about the additional charges in english that they can either post on the web or hand out upon arrival. Though I was locked in and would of been charged for the entire 5 days if I left for a new hotel, Resort policy, To many policies and they are there to make $$ off the guests. Had lunch was a good lunch, but after eating out of the resort I found they prices were 5-15 Euros more then if you drove 2-6 miles to the near by restaurants where you got a great male at a great price. Their home page charges and what they actually charge don't jive. We arrived check-in 1600 we were charged for that days beach access and shouldn't have been. It claims to be a resort but they nickel and dime you for everything, towels, beach chairs and umbrella. If you used the ref rig in your room where fine you 10 Euros and take the items in the ref rig. The web site stated that you have a stocked mini bar, that wasn't the case. The pool, need a cap we had to get out of the pool, 5 Euros and they will sell you one, No bar at the pool, breakfast 1.5 hrs and then it' s closed we had 2 buses come in and food was gone before 0930 closing they didn't restock. Even had a night someone tried to access my room and when they couldn't get in the front door went to the patio and broke to slats of the shutter doors,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SMM

great location right on the beach, friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: location on the beach
Arrived late in the evening, location not that easy to find, so take a good map! Rooms comfortable, big and clean. Friendly staff, nice beach, clear water. All in all a very nice stay. Would have liked to stay a bit longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new rooms. Great accommodations and service.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Great service and staff! Very helpful and friendly... good food! Enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
by cdebart from Canada

Beautiful Calabrian Beach!

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Based on reviews, was a bit skeptical, but having been on the Calabrian coast previously, knew it what to expect - we were surprised with our beautiful room, overlooking the sea with a nightly view of the sunset, Stomboli included! The hotel is not exactly in Briatico, but on a GORGEOUS stretch of beach, crystal blue water with the fish coming right up to you - no goggles required! Staff very friendly & helpful - be prepared for the excercise up & down the stairs as these areas are all cliffside resorts...use of a vehicle is ESSENTIAL in this area. Take advantage of the mini cruise to the Aeolian Islands, includes pickup/drop off at hotel. The stay included use of the beach chairs & umbrellas, and some water equipment - would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Not bad

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Good kitchen. Food is fantastic! Beach area is very nice and clean. Wonderful views!!! Nice friendly staff in this family operated hotel. Rooms are so-so. IF possible, take newly build rooms and not the old ones! Air Condition filters in are not cleaned and I had to do it myself when I stayed there three different time in three different rooms. Hot water is not available after 11 PM and you will have to learn to take called showers. It's a lot cheaper to book this hotel on expedia. I saved 50% this way.
5 out of 5
by Chris Catanzaro

My Wonderfull Stay At Villiagio

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
This is a beautiful place to stay. The hotel is located directly on the ocean with it's own private beach. My room had an incredible view of the italian coast. The food was outstanding. The water was warm and clear, bring a mask and snorkel. The best part was the staff. Very friendly and helpful. Thank you Fiona and Domenica for helping me with my train reservations and everything else. And a special thanks to the owner who took me to the train station personally so i wouldn't miss my train. I will recommend you to all of my friends and family. See you next time - Ciao!